We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you want for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Park Resort

Sun Park Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sun Park Resort to your Saves list
Sun Park Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cabrawaddo, Off Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
London
1 review
“What more could you want for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

This hotel is good value for money, clean, helpful staff, Manager Joe most obliging, far enough from the Baga Road chaos, but close enough to walk to the beach. If you are looking for higher quality accomodation, I guarantee you will have to pay a lot more. I have stayed here for the last 2 years and will be going back in 2011

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

booked my stay through yatra.com, the one thing I would say is, "Its not worth it". the place is not exactly like a esort as there is no phone or service whatsoever. If you want something you have to go to the reception. Also, they give free breakfast which is jut toast butter and if you ask me thats not ideal breakfast. overall: non satisfactory.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

I love this place, I love the staff and our room was great. I won't stay anywhere else.... Joe the owner & Tony our man that runs around after you, Gerrad who serves your food are all great They always have a smile and a warm welcome for you. 24 hr securuty so very safe, beautiful decorated rooms, anything you need is not to much trouble for the boys at Sun Park.... Its my home form home 6 times a year and I send my friends here as well I would never stay anywhere esle.

  • Liked — comfie beds, clean rooms great staff 5 star*****
  • Disliked — nothing i love it
  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

A little distant from the road and the beaches, this place is calm and peaceful. The hotel is average and its staff is hardly to be seen but the stay was good. The accommodation is quite cheap and the rooms are clean. The pool had not been cleant for very long.

Stayed June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

the hotel is located close to calangute and baga beach.its a neat simple place.the service was good.the mgr went a step furthur by allowing us a few hrs in the hotel even after we had checked out to change and shower after a swim in the sea.
we had an ac room,pool facing which was very basically furnished.No complaints but i feel in the money they were charging the roo m decor could be better.
never had food in the restaurant as there are lots of options available arnd.the pool was clean.
its an ok place to stay if you are getting an a/c room for 1-1.1k per day.as it is you only spend time for a couple of hrs in daytime and night.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Park Resort

Address: Cabrawaddo, Off Calangute Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Park Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sun Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Park Resort Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.