We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort Terra Paraiso

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resort Terra Paraiso to your Saves list
Resort Terra Paraiso
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 99 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Good Hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here in early feb for our first wedding anniversary.

Pros:
1. Hotel's proximity to the beach and a local Calangute market
2.Nice Staff
3.Beautiful hotel with great pool and sunshine :)
4. Huge rooms (Superdeluxe)-Very good stay

Cons:
Not many but just there was some road repair going on the way to hotel and it was a sort of dampner at times while driving our vehicle

Room Tip: Take Super Deluxe ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    340
    69
    27
    16
See reviews for
266
346
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at this Resort in November. The superdeluxe rooms are excellent, spacious and come with a jaccuzzi. The Hotel is right interior from the Calangute Road and a bit of a walk if you dont have conveyance. Hotel is NOT on the beach, but has a large pool. Food is expensive and portions very small. Staff are cold and disinterested. Resort lacks friendliness. Only 2 hours wifi which can be very slow at times. Overall a very nice property if youre not too bothered about staff attitude or the food/drink at the property and is only interested in a nice room and a good pool !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We just finished a two week stay at the Terra Paraiso in Calangute, Goa, India. The property, located a short walk from the main beach is very beatiful, immaculately maintained and most professionally run. Our room (207) was located with a limited pool and sea view, was perfect as it was quiet even when there was activity at the pool or restaurant. The staff was friendly, attentive and cheerful. The restaurant was fine and quiet accommodating when we needed something special. If you are looking for a quiet place, this might not be for you. A number of small children and sometime noisy guests might not be your cup of tea - but then Calangute might not be the best choice. It wasn't much if a problem for us. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: If you want to be with the action choose a room by the pool, otherwise ask for a quiet room in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This a value for money place in Goa. Almost 4-5 star luxury at the cost of 3 Star prices. The staff is courteous and friendly, the rooms are clean, mini-bar full with reasonable pricesI loved my first stay here . The clean blue water of the pool was inviting, could not use it, but saw many guests enjoying thorouhgly with families.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Try and opt for Pool facing rooms. or the back rooms if you want peace and quiet to write a book
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

they are very commercial and, they did not provide what they promised. the jaquizi was nothing but bath tub, and even in resto bar water is not served, its chargeable... i cant imagine normal water is not given... and the services were very poor , we asked for anniversary candle light dibnner which they could not provide.. when do couples come to goa? on anniversary also there is nothing special they can do even if we are ready to pay

Room Tip: its waste to visit this hotel, nothing special and service is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Awesome place to stay ppl.... clean rooms, very friendly staff... liked each and everything about my stay there.... the condition of the pool was excellent... its near to the beach.... recommended for everyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We selected north goa for our family holidays and after some research and reviews I selected Terra Paraiso. I read a lot about its good location and it really kept the words. A beautiful beach is just 2 mins walk from the resort. We visited almost all the beaches of north goa and believe me the nicest of all of them was the bach near to Terra Paraiso. This almost secluded beach was very quite and calm and we spent almost a full day on the beach and felt very very refreshing.

Hospitality at resort is quite impressive, reception staff was nice and boys at resturant and house keeping were very helpfull. Special thanks to resurant guys because they made sure there is no shortage of milk for my 9 month baby. Also I appreciate there arrangements (table, cake, drinks and decoration) during the night for my wife's B'day celebration.

I was bit dissapointed on the rooms front because the room (H-124) which I got was very smelly and didn't have proper ventillation and sunlight and because of which it made feel of room very dull and depressing, also interiors of the room were not upto the standard.

Other things such as pool, spa, bar and resturant are good enough to spend some quality time. Because you don't spend much time in the room I would say it was a plesant stay for me in the Terra Paraiso.

Thanks and all the best.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
#11 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort Terra Paraiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.