We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning our next holiday already!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Benaulim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Royal Benaulim to your Saves list
Royal Benaulim
Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Planning our next holiday already!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim - so much so that I am busy booking our 6th trip.

Savio Fernandes, General Manager leads a fabulous team who go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as possible.

It was so great to see that the resort had been given a fresh coat of paint and the little finishing touches such as the new water bottles seem small but do make a difference. It feels like they are constantly improving and updating the resort. Even the housekeeping standards seem to have improved, the apartment felt cleaner and more looked after this year which was good.

This is such a calm, relaxing place that you can totally chill out and unwind after working flat out all year. This time I treated myself to some fabulous massages and Sangeeta myTherapist in the Spa was amazing - I would highly recommend the "Shirodhara" treatment - out of this world.

The Entertainment was the best yet especially the saxophonist and the bar staff were great as usual and I did enjoy the odd cocktail of the day. Have to say though Rohit's smiling face is a highlight as is the customer service provided.

We used the laundry service a few times too which was very efficient and saved extra work after getting home....that's the last thing you want to do after unpacking.

This place feels like a 2nd home for us and I smile when I think of our return, having read the other reviews I can honestly say that you do start to feel like part of the family and as if nothing would be too much trouble.

Room Tip: We love the 2 bed-roomed apartments on the first floor. Really enjoy the space and the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Jackie.M.,
Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim. Thank you very much for this excellent review. It really means a lot to us. You have highlighted all our Facilities , Entertainments and the hospitality too.You and Timothy have been coming for years and to get such appreciation really is something great.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    104
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
93
80
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of November and were very impressed with the efficient and friendly service we experienced at the resort. Nothing was too much trouble for the team, led by the General Manager who made himself available most days to enquire if we were enjoying our stay. We were first allocated a 2 bed first floor room,this was huge, too big for the 2 of us and we asked to move to a ground floor one bed unit which was much better for us and had the advantage of a recently refurbished bathroom. Rooms service was good, towels replenished every second day and cleaning daily, including washing up! fresh beach towels were available daily. The rooms were basic, as one would expect in India, but comfortably furnished and spacious. We love the beach and eating out in different restaurants so did not spend much time around the resort, although I did have a massage in the spa which was very good. A 10 min walk down a track or across a field took us to the beautiful beach where we enjoyed amazing weather and fantastic lunches at the shacks. All the Goan people we met were so friendly. The 2 shacks we kept returning to were the Seafood Point - first on the right as you walk down to the beach via the Taj Exotica road, and Jammys, first on on the left if you walk to the beach across the fields. A taxi rank is conveniently located outside the building and there are a couple of restaurants we enjoyed again just outside, Joecons and Gigi Park.

Room Tip: First floor apartments are all 2 bedded duplexes and huge, although a bit austere. We preferred the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Ms. Karen Wilson,
Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting this excellent review.
It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our facilities and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized.

The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.

Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Our Family members,12 in number(aged above 50) stayed here for 5 nights & 6 days. We were looked after very well. The rooms were clean, airy & well maintained. The ambiance was excellent, lovely garden clean & cute pool. A ten minute walk to the beach was also very convenient. We had breakfast only in the restaurant. Very costly but a lot of good restaurants nearby so no problem. The staff on the whole were very welcoming,courteous & sincere in their job.On the whole we had a fantastic time. My daughter,her husband & 2 sons(aged 4 & 1) will be there before X'mas for a 6 day stay & I assured her that this is the best place for the safety of the children. Am sure they will enjoy it there as much as we did. Devika Ravindran, Madurai

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Devikaravindran,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time in posting this wonderful review.

It was pleasing to note that overall you have found most of our products and services up to your satisfaction. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their facilities and services have been recognized.


Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming your daughter and family somewhere before Christmas.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent 2 night at this peaceful resort and the experience was wonderful. Resort is really amazing and staff is overwhelming. The good thing is that there is a supermarket inside and you do not need to go out to fetch anything. Resort organized a kind of Gala event where one man band was playing some wonderful numbers. Food was OK nothing special. Swimming pool with the attached bar was one of highlights of the resort. If someone needs peace from the hectic schedule then this is the place to spend some tranquil time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim !!!

It is indeed my pleasure and privilege as the General Manager of the Royal Goan Beach Club , to thank you personally , for choosing us as your home away from home on your vacation and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our facilities,services and hospitality, as much as we enjoyed serving you .
Thank you very much for your kind words and I am pleased to note that our services measured up to your satisfaction.
Thanking you once again and looking forward to seeing you soon, back here again in the near future.
With best regards.
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim what makes this hotel so enjoyable I ask myself

Exterior of the buildings are very much an old fashion design which to us is very pleasing to the eye
The rooms are large and airy Air con works very well but general appearance is dated and ready for a major make over in particular the bathrooms.

The food is ok but could improve however there are other good restaurants nearby so this is not a problem.

So why do my wife and me love coming to this hotel? the secret "The Staff" the minute you arrive the receptionist greet you with a smile and you feel at ease and this continues throughout from the General Manager down to cleaning staff. With it being a medium size hotel it is easy to get to know fellow holiday makers and the staff.
We congratulate the general Manager and all the staff for a great holiday. we will have no hesitation in in coming back in the future in particular if the buildings are refurbished

TERRY

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Terry,

Greetings from the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim!

Thank you for selecting our hotel during your recent visit to Goa. We appreciate you taking valuable time and posting this positive review. Coming to the bathrooms we are going for a major refurbishment very soon. Your encouraging feedback on our hospitality has been shared with our associates and they are very glad to know that their services have been recognized. The F&B boys miss you a lot specially the Chef and Bruno.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.

Thank you.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim is the Jewel in The Crown of Royal Resorts in Goa. This is our second year in a row in Goa and we have now stayed at all the other Royal Resorts but none compare to this "Little Gem".
It is a small resort with only 48 villas which are situated in a horseshoe around the pool.
What makes This resort different you may well ask?
*You are made to feel welcome when you first arrive. The staff are very friendly and courteous. You are not just a guest - you become part of a "Family"
*Information regarding daily activities is given out in sheet form along with available tours in and around the area.
*Daily activities, Monday to Friday comprised of: Mocktail Making (with certificate for winner); Napkin Folding Demo and guest participation; Cooking Class (new recipes each week) were informative with recipe sheet included; Vegetable Carving was an art form and a joy to behold; and Beer Drinking Competition (through a metre long straw) was a hilarious event.
*Children's activities also run daily from Sunday to Friday.
*Dinner Nights poolside, with entertainment - a great way to mix with other guests enabling lasting friendships. Sunday: Buffet Night. Tuesday: Sizzler Night. Thursday: Kebab Night.
Dinner in the China Beach Restaurant was an enjoyable experience on other nights with an extensive menu selection.
My wife and I enjoyed two wonderful weeks here and will definitely stay here again when we are able to return to Goa. (It's a long way from Australia and we have other destinations on our Bucket List that need to be ticked off.)
A big thanks to Savio and Bruno and the rest of the wonderful staff for making our stay a very memorable experience.
And, yes, we have made some very special friends who we will definitely be keeping in touch with from now on thanks to this resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Lozza131944,
Thanks a million for putting such an excellent and exciting review on our property. You have highlighted all our facilities, activities and hospitality of the staff too. This feed back means a lot to me and my staff. I remember seeing you every day sitting by the pool side. I guess you would be the first guest to be there. You were always positive in your approach when ever I had any conversation with you. Thanks for taking active part in all our activities and entertainments. It becomes very easy for us to go extra miles in service when there is co-operation from the other side. You set an example for that.The next time you plan to be in Goa, please feel free to drop me a line should you require any assistance in making a reservation or for any other service for which I may help.
Once again, thank you for your encouraging feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim Goa very soon.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim (Panaji), Goa, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we are from Goa and members of royal odyseyy,was a pleasnt suprise at RGBC benaulim ..excellent rooms large enough to accomodate 12 guests,stadd very polite and ever ready to help,special mention to the well stocked bazaar,my kids had a whale of time in the pool and the trunky club..Savi,GM is always smiling and willing to help ...over all a fantastic experience...enjoyed our holiday ...keep it up and All the best ..we will definetly see you guys again very soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Resorts_India, General Manager at Royal Benaulim, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thanks a lot Pankaja for an excellent feedback on our resort. You have been kind to highlight our facilities and hospitality. This is great for us. Being from Panaji you are most welcome to visit our property and use all the facilities as and when you wish. Hope to see you soon.
With best regards
Savio Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Benaulim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Benaulim

Address: Calvaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#3 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Resorts: Royal Goan Beach Club at Benaulim is an exclusive members club with large apartment enclosed in an arrangement that makes it feel like a holiday village. A short walk will get you to Benaulim beach, part of the 28 km long stretch of white sand in South Goa which feature some of the finest hotels in the state. Emerald green lawns line the swimming pool with its Hollywood style swim up bar. Snack by the pool or at the terrace restaurant which specializes in the choicest seafood and Goan delicacies. There is a daily resort activity programme which ensures you get the most of your break and a travel desk to help you select your favoured destinations from the spectacular sights Goa offers. You can also keep up your exercise regime at the gym or explore the therapeutic qualities of an ayurvedic massage. A stay at the Beach Club is the perfect compliment to the exhilarating cultural experience that is Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Royal Benaulim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Goan Beach Club At Benaulim Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Hotel Benaulim
Royal Goan Beach Benaulim
Royal Benaulim Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Benaulim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.