We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Exotica Goa to your Saves list
Taj Exotica Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Leesburg, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Spectacular India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Taj Exotica is a jewel. The grounds and staff are both unequalled. The food selections are very accommodating and tasty. I highly recommend this location for a relaxing vacation less than 100 meters from the palace and restaurants to the Arabian Ocean.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    266
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
493
451
36
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We went to have dinner at Manuel Arcanjo which is the in house italian restaurant at Taj Exotica, Goa. Starting off with the gentle and extremely polished hospitality of the staff, one can easily make out that the experience there will be one to remember. As vegetarians, we had to stick to traditional dishes like soup and pasta and the best part was that such usual dishes were prepared and presented in their best forms. Every dish was new to taste buds and it will make us go to Taj back again. Gold dust chocolate ball is a must try !

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to dine at Miguel Arcanjo at the Taj Exotica, Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your meal and the services at the restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you both back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I was there from 20/8 to 24/08 gor 4 days.it was excellent stay.we were pampered like anything.
NAMRATA helped us a lot.
We are upgraded in seaview room.
Whole staff restaurant , reception, jiva spa, Narmin in activity was very courteous.
Spa staff was exceellent.
Hospitality was superb,
I will give 10 out of 10.
Smita and dr. Kishor desai.
9824146789

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort and our associates delighted you.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Had a wonderful time with my family. The resort privileges were as advertised and the staff was very helpful. They made our 10th wedding anniversary memorable one by surprising us with cake and flowers.

The kids loved the resort and wanted to stay there as long as they could.

The breakfast was great multi cuisine buffet and the chef took pains to cook to our preferences and taste.

I will definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort and we made your 10th wedding anniversary special.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

This is one amazing property... Stayed here with family for 3N-4D and it was really tough to leave after that... My 3 year old daughter was into tears as she did not want to leave...

This property is beautifully maintained... We got nice adjacent sea view rooms on the ground floor... There were lots of activites... We hired cycles and explored this huge property... The pool was clean with the water maintained at a comfortable temperature... The beach was as good as private... There were different activities for kids everyday... The food was great... Good breakfast spread at Eugenia... Li Bai served very yummy chinese food... The staff was very warm and helpful... The whole experience was really worth every rupee spent... Rains made it all the more memorable...

The Cons... The property is far away from any of the other tourist place... You should stay here and just enjoy the Taj hospitality... If you have touring Goa on your mind, better stay elsewhere... otherwise you would end up travelling most of the time...

Room Tip: Always go for sea facing rooms on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future specially your 3 year old daughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last year. Since the weather was hot, spent a lot of time in the pool..everything in this hotel right from staff behaviour, facilities (gym, pool etc), food oozes with Taj quality and is worth every penny..Thank you Taj for this great experience!!

Room Tip: Find a room near the lobby because if you are staying in a far off room, calling up for a cart every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Taj exotica is situated in a serene corner of south goa.... stayed for 4 nights last may for our honeymoon.and must say it was a stay to remember..
wonderful welcome at the reception with a nice drink..we opted for a room with semi pvt pool and it was worth every penny... buffet meals were great .. nice array of options and tastes well too..staff was v polite and courteous.. the cycle track around the property was nice.. with little golf cars /buggy at your disposal.. the movt inside the property is quite convenient n fun too :)
The only downside was that the room we got on our arrival had two single beds and it took them good 3 hrs to arrange for a suitable room...
leaving that... great property, great hospitality , good privacy and a wonderful time at taj!

Room Tip: Go for a semi pvt pool if possible... made our trip so much more enjoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Taj Exotica Goa and for your feedback. I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front season seafood shack, a 24 hour coffee shop, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Exotica Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.