We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Save Saved
You added Taj Exotica Goa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Exotica Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Watford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at the Taj EXotica because it had been recommended. The hotel is lovely in beautiful grounds. The rooms are very comfortable with lots of room. The restaurants are very good and the food excellent. We only had a couple of things to moan about. Firstly people put their towels on the sunbeds early in the morning before breakfast, so when you arrived later, after your breakfast, all the good seating had been taken by people not appearing till sometimes after lunch. The Second moan was the pool service wasn't very good, if we wanted a drink we had to keep going to the main bar to order them as you could never find someone to get them for you.
However, we did enjoy our stay here and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

It is with grave concern I have made a note of your feedback regarding the blocking of deck beds as well as the pool service and have taken this up with the concerned Heads of Department and we are working towards resolving the same.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    249
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
455
426
32
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Although food may not be the best, the property is beautiful. The beach, the golf course, the lawns, the pool, everything. There is always something to do here. Riding a cycle around the hotel is one of my favorites. The beach-side shack is a different and a pleasant experience. The rooms are nice too. However, some rooms are prehistoric - with old, poor quality CRT TVs.
I've been to this hotel many times, but it never disappoints.

Room Tip: The cottages are the best. Rooms attached to the main building are boring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I would also take this opportunity to inform you that post your visit in June 2013 all the rooms now have 40 inch LED TV’s

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Went there with my family. Beautiful location. Ideal for people who wants to avoid crowded beaches. The service and food quality is excellent. And one can spend quality time with lot of activities to choose from.

Room Tip: Must stay in a cottage. Its nice cozy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at Taj Exotica for a business meeting. The stay was very pleasant. Few things to mention
- They offer great deals during off season - after June. September can be a good time to be at this place
- Large spread of breakfast
- A great place for a family vacation

Room Tip: All the rooms are close to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We have just returned from a seven day stay which was excellent overall. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, packed with bird life and relaxing to walk around, great views of the ocean. We had a room with a pool, a good size, we did not bother with the main pool - this looks lovely and there are plenty of loungers available. We had a spa massage mid week, it was blissful, real attention to our comfort with a welcome Jacuzzi and steam bath before the treatment. Service is generally very good but we found our welcome tinged with stress as there was a query over our half board status, the hotel were quite dismissive/unhelpful luckily our travel company rep was with us and dealt with the issue. The restaurant choice on site is very varied with particularly superb food and service in the Mediterranean venue. The service and choice of cocktails in the bar is excellent with wonderful sunset views from the veranda. Breakfast food is very good but service and coffee temperature are variable! The Goan evening was a disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I have also made a note of your feedback and have checked on the same.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My friends having going for the last 7 years in December to celebrate their wedding anniversary. They invited 6 couples to help celebrate their 25th at the Taj Exotica Hotel. Amazing experience, the staff were very friendly and service for all of us was vey prompt, nothing was too much for them.

Room Tip: Corner suite on second floor had amazing view of the sea beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We visit Taj Exotica every year as a family vacation. The property in amazing and has the best sea facing facade probably in the world. It is amazing just to be there! Open space in front of the hotel that faces the sea, you can cycle, walk, go down to the beach etc. Great to visit on and off season!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort .

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Family Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and lovely views of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front season seafood shack, a 24 hour coffee shop, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Exotica Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.