We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A memorable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Exotica Goa to your Saves list
Taj Exotica Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A memorable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Right from the welcome till the checkout, Taj Exotica was an experience like no other. We went there for our anniversary and they made it really special for us. Sunita, our host, not only asked the band to sing for us, but she sent an anniversary cake to our room. The view from our room was majestic, their service impeccable. To anyone going to Goa, this is where you'd want to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort and we made your anniversary special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    268
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
493
451
36
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I didn't know what to expext when we arrived. I had wanted to visit Goa for a long time and was very excited. I wasn't to be disappointed with this hotel, it really is paradise. We went late November 2013 for 2 weeks and wished we had gone for longer. I would recommend bed and breakfast here, don't go all inclusive as you will miss out on some wonderful food eaten in the beach huts and a restaurant just outside the hotel called Gigis. You can eat very well and for not much money in Gigis, the food is wonderful.
Back to the hotel, we were made to feel SO welcome, it truly is a 5 star experience. The gardens aroud the hotel are very well kept and the beach is a stone's throw away. Whilst we were there it was my husband's birthday and he was surprised with a beautiful cake and balloons in our room. I would recommend this hotel 100% and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent lovely holidays in this resort . Enjoyed the Taj hospitality and services . Lobster squck barbecue restaurant was excellent with Chef Sanjay 's personal attention . And Tandoor Roti and cheese naan by his assistants were excellent.Guest relations Ms Jabeen took all care to make our stay memorable

Room Tip: all cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Taj Exotica is thoughtfully located near beach with all the latest facilities one could find in a modern and royal elites. Beautiful rooms facing scenic beauty. Hospitality at its best, service and food was mind blowing, simply awesome.

Keep up the good TAJ reputation always, cheers

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted to a warm welcome by a most caring and professional staff, who treated us royally. From the birthday bouquet to the fruit basket in the room, to the best laundry service ever, to chocolates on our last night, and a framed photo upon departure, all our needs were graciously attended to. We enjoyed fresh fish and seafood at The Lobster Shack and a full buffet breakfast each morning. Morning yoga and complimentary ice cream cones delivered to our pool chair in the afternoon were enjoyable. Our room was clean and well equipped with good lighting. Wish the balcony doors had screens so we could have slept with the door open to hear the sea and feel the breeze. Too bad the government limits the number of beach chairs. 25 for 140 rooms means an early morning wake up to reserve your spot. Otherwise, lots of chairs on the grass and near the pool. We had such a great time at Taj Exotica that we would definitely go back and recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Goa and wanting to relax at the beach. The service was truly impeccable!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I spent 7 days at a stress. After few days , I started missing home food. The chef was extremely understanding and offered to give me some real good home cooked style food. Just awesome. The location , property , rooms are all world class. However , what would make me go back again is the service. Everyone is so understanding intuitively that made me wonder who has trained these people ...the spa is very good as well.

Room Tip: Be mentally ready to get pampered. For book lovers , do carry some good books .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities especially the spa at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Taj Exotica remanes the best resort in which i have ever vacationed. Everything about the hotel is perfect - The food is plenty in variety and heavenly, rooms are spacious, clean , luxurious and the beds are just something divine!! The hotel offers a VERY wide range of activities to keep you occupied throughout the day, like putting, golfing , spas, tennis courts, cycling tracks, two swimming pools, its own beach, i could go on and on. Rooms range from the ocean view suite to the pool villas, all of which offer great value. The staff are exceptionally polite, courteous and friendly, and it also offers a well stocked library. Views from the rooms are also pretty spectacular. So unless you want to see some of the churches in Goa, you can very easily spend the whole trip inside this hotel like I did !!

Room Tip: Be sure to choose a room with a viwe of the Arabian sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TajExoticaGoa, Manager at Taj Exotica Goa, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Taj Exotica Goa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front season seafood shack, a 24 hour coffee shop, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Exotica Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.