We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Exotica - Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Exotica Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Taj Exotica Goa to your Saves list
Taj Exotica Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Benaulim
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Taj Exotica - Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful accommodations (we stayed in one of the private pool villas), excellent food, superb staff, and a high end spa. Everything we were looking for when we booked a short side trip while in Bangalore. Dinner at the beach-side fresh fish restaurant is a must - delicious and beyond fresh. We also enjoyed taking a few off property tours - everything arranged through the hotel and somewhat last minute. he property is breathtaking and the chaises in the lobby balcony area are perfect for a nap!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    292
    50
    22
    13
See reviews for
556
522
40
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thank you to every team member here!! You have made our stay the most memorable holiday ever.. truly being pampered in the lap of luxury; each member of this beautiful hotel has shown us the true spirit of Indian hospitality! Kudos Taj Exotica Goa- u are a real gem on the Goan land!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and we honestly cannot ask for anything more in a hotel. We were originally planned to stay for 3 nights but extended our stay. The best part is that we did not step out of the hotel for 6 days (first time ever for me). The resort is huge with almost every thing that you need. Their kids area is fantastic (one of the best I have seen) both in terms of activities and the care takers. The food is great and the service cannot get better. Thanks to Ashley and all the others who made our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in this property from 21st August for 4 nights; had booked a package with all meals. Courtesy extended by staff from the time of check in till check out was superb. Variety and quality of food was excellent. One will not like to leave the premises of the hotel which include spacious beautiful green area, private beach and indoor activities. I would have stayed in all good hotels in Goa including Taj Agoda and Taj Village but this turned out to be the best in almost all departments. Had given feed back while checking out, have received prompt response with resolutions of the issues. Will certainly revisit the hotel next year.

Room Tip: Try to opt for a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were in goa for 3 days in August. Needless to say, the weather was simply great. We stayed in the private pool villa which was worth every penny. Must say that the taj hospitality is simply superb. The bathroom was modern and clean. The food is superb and had a wide range for breakfast and dinner. The desserts were too many, one didn't know what to eat and leave. The chef even went out of his way to prepare fish fry for my 4 year old as she can't handle spice and he didn't charge her. The evening entertainments were good. We reached taj exotica four days after my birthday and the staff gave us a warm welcome by singing the birthday song for me. The surprise didn't end there, as the second day, there were a bunch of orange roses and a yummy chocolate cake waiting for me. My daughter also was thrilled to receive a teddy bear as a gift from the staff. She throughly enjoyed the swimming pool slide and the kids activity area. Needless to say, if there is hospitality, there is TAJ.
Our story doesn't end here. On the last day, after a great massage, we were seriously late for the airport and we nearly missed our flight if not for the taj staff again who ensured that we were given the boarding passes. My hubby rightly said, the Taj staff went out of their way to look after us during our stay and they also looked after us after our stay. I haven't come across a property which is so gorgeous. Waiting to go there next and relax for a longer period.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a Super Huge And Super Pretty Resort
There are Buggies here for Transport And it is Fun to Ride Them
The Villas are Amazing with Sea Views And The Bathrooms Clean and Modern
The Food is Quite Nice
Staff is Nice And Warm
The Lounge And Piano was also Nice
This is a Real Nice Property

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Of course, Taj as a brand brings awesome imaginary pictures in mind. We booked ourselves for some good category room. Its a ritual with us to first check-in in booked category room and then some issue erupts and then we are moved to some better awesome room ;-) ALWAYS!
So, as a ritual, our jacuzzi tub was over filled with water in the bathing room and we had to call the reception to come and save us from drowning. LOL. Kidding!! So, they acted upon, naturally felt sorry, blah blah and said we can choose some other room to stay. So, we chose room with a plunge pool and mannn what an amazing room.Pool was neat and clean and private and so was the room.
Best part of this property was staff was over over cautious, caring and proactive. It was my son's bday so they arranged all sorts of books, gifts, balloons, cake for him and it was cool. They went overboard to send us pureed shakes, smoothies etc coz of small baby. Manager himself took ingredients we wanted for the baby's food. They arranged for anything and everything. Stay was awesome!

Room Tip: rooms with plunge pool are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Exotica Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Goa

Address: Calwaddo, Benaulim 403716, India
Location: India > Goa > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Family Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front season seafood shack, a 24 hour coffee shop, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Taj Exotica Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Exotica Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.