We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luvin sun 'n moon for the last 3 years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun and Moon Restaurant

Sun and Moon Restaurant
Calvaddo Beach, Salcate | Near Taj Exotica, Benaulim 403716, India
+91 98 22 152376
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 30 Restaurants in Benaulim
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“luvin sun 'n moon for the last 3 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My wife and I as well as other friends love this place. The waiters are very special especially Kapil and Naresh. Great food as well as clean flush bathrooms (a biggy) highlight this place. We look forward to another visit in Jan 2014. Great sun beds and tall ice cold Kingfishers are on reserve always. Sunsets are great also. Hats off to Sanjay and staff. See you soon.

Garth and Jenny Miller Calgary, Canada

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“loved the variety of food n taste woow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

was soo tasty and mouth watering food good for food lovers........... im speechless just loved it you guys should not try ill say just do it ppl go go go

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Shack near the Taj”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food and Beer were cheap and the place was decent. Good for a meal. The menu was extensive and I was a little confused on what to order. The service was ok, much better than the other shacks around. I could see a lot of people enjoying Tandoori dishes.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST RESTAURANT !!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We HAD A GREAT TIME !!! EXCELLENT STAFF!! NEAT AND CLEAN RESTAURANT !!!! PERFECT WITH Respect to Safety AND Security!!! ONE MAY RELIE TO THIS..... EXCELLENT SET UP!!!!! I RATE THIS RESTAURANT IN BENAULIM AS NUMBER 1!!!!!!!!!!! keep it up.. i had planned my visit somewhere in mid febuary 2013 . One can have a look of beautifull sun set and in the night the moon .. perfect location for shooting , modelling..food is terreffick .loved the way the sanitations are taken care off ... they must have the resort ..which will be further enhance the tourist to further enjoy the night at the location.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Stil the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Way to go!!! if you have not tried the Tandorri food here this year then you are most certainly missing the best juicy tasty chicken ever, still cant get enough of the Dal Tadka its got to be the best in GOA,hats off to Sanje and his staff for some really delicious food and good service, roll on next year

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun and Moon Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sun and Moon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun and Moon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.