We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - quick service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoa Grande Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nagoa Grande Hotel to your Saves list
Nagoa Grande Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No - 18/1, Nagoa Arpora, Bardez 403516, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 90 Hotels in Bardez
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel - quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nice place to relax, quite away from Baga but easily available transport just outside the hotel.
Sea side facing rooms were great, loves to stay in a room after a tired day on beach.
Can hire bikes just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Pool side facing rooms on 2nd and 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gawas, Manager at Nagoa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure serving you.
One of our predominant features is our beautiful, natural surroundings and we find that most of our guests love the natural sounds and sights of the numerous types of birds on the mango trees overhanging in the lawns. And as you have observed our rooms are cleverly designed so the balcony view is of the lovely green lawns and swimming pool which are refreshing to the eyes after a hectic fun n frolic day at the beach and exotic markets in goa.
We look forward to your next visit and we will make sure it will be filled with happier memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    45
    17
    14
    12
See reviews for
43
45
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Bad Hotel service , Very far away from Beaches into an isolated area full of mosquitoes and bugs, It is a place where you would be tricked into becoming a member of country club. In fact every other person in goa, especially calagute will intercept you and offer a free promotional card(they are given commission for this), you will be asked to open the seal of the card. And after you open surely not your but the card given to your wife/girlfriend will show that you have won one of the given four gifts. You know why hers card and not yours shows the confirm won gifts. Its because your wife/girlfriend then makes sure that you both would go to the nagoa grande hotel to claim the free gift (which you will get only after being through their promotional presentation, which is given by a buffon named Mukesh). You would be pestered and called all the time by the commission guy just to make sure that you confirm your presence, he even makes sure to arrange a taxi for your visit. The other person to sure is your wife/ girlfriend, and you would not dare not to go in those circumstances. Once you reach there you realize that it is far away at an isolate place and that if was a wrong decision to come here, the only thing that they were interested in was that you become their country club member then and there., and that if you don’t sit through their presentation , then you are left on your own to go back , that means spending 500- 600 rupees for a taxi. And about the gift , well what else can they give, after you have scratched the card, you will almost certainly get is a voucher for free 2n/3d stay , for which you have to deposit Rs 20,000=00 and also no details about location of the hotel, name of the hotel is given.nothing.
On the hindsight you realize that you came to goa to relax and holiday, here you wasted some precious hours at a place and event where you should not have been in the first place………Beware Friends , ..nothing is free in this world..when something is too good to be true…then it ain’t TRUE.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gawas, Manager at Nagoa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We are truly alarmed about the number of observations in your reviews/comments particularly about the promotion of a membership that entitles you to stay at an undisclosed hotel, in this case Nagoa Grande.
You were clearly left with a negative impression of Nagoa Grande. In this instance we would like to know if besides it all that the services we offered and the facilities that were made available to you made your stay with us enjoyable.
We would appreciate the opportunity of further discussion with you to see how we could improve and learn from our errors in this instance. If you would like to discuss your stay/issue further, please do email us directly at sales@nagoagrande.com
We look forward to you giving us another opportunity to show and explain all our facilities to you in more detail so that your next visit will be filled with happier memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very sweet and helping staff. The pool is very well maintained and food is really good.House keeping could be better but also the hotel is not to far away from the beaches. We visited 3 beaches witch were Bagga, Vegador and Kalingut that were only a 5-10 minute drive away from the hotel. Hotel is good but needs some improvment!

Room Tip: selection of rooms on the 1st floor is best since you reach things faster and thinks reach you faste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gawas, Manager at Nagoa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are glowing with pride and a warm hearted feeling to know that the continuous hard work being put into this new resort is receiving positive reviews from guests like you. Our staff are valuable to us in helping us make your stay and holiday a memorable occasion.

Your comments are truly appreciated and very encouraging. We will also make note of the point in regards to improving services for Housekeeping. Let us keep you posted on the fact that we have already implemented trainings in the latest in hygiene and service facilities.

At Nagoa Grande we pride ourselves on maintaining a standard that makes guest feel relaxed and comfortable as possible. It will be our goal to retain you as a fully satisfied guest and will hope that you will to visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

It is a cheap hotel with horrible room service, far away from the beach. You can find better place elsewhere..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gawas, Manager at Nagoa Grande Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why services did not meet your expectations. We are and will be at our best efforts to attempt in regaining your confidence in our resort. In addition, we noticed your comments about the location of the beaches being far away from the resort.

We would like to mention that we do provide 1st hand information via our website and also at our information helpdesk at the resort itself in relation to the distance of the closest beaches and other places to visit and the means to get there by our shuttle service or hiring a car/bike which is readily available outside the resort premises/gate.

At Nagoa Grande we pride ourselves on maintaining a standard that makes guest feel relaxed and comfortable as possible. It will be our goal to retain you as a fully satisfied guest and will hope that you will to visit us and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoa Grande Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoa Grande Hotel

Address: No - 18/1, Nagoa Arpora, Bardez 403516, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bardez
#18 Spa Hotel in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoa Grande Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nagoa Grande Resort is one such place which words or photos can never describe enough until you feel and your eyes can see its range of exquisite outlets and well planned cool chic room interiors. With 65 rooms to choose from and located at just 3.5 kms from the famous Calangute and Baga Beach in North Goa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nagoa Grande Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoa Grande Hotel Goa/Bardez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoa Grande Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.