We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at goa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Annapurna Vishram Dhaam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Annapurna Vishram Dhaam to your Saves list
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sim Waddo Anjuna, Bardez, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Good stay at goa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the positive reviews in tripadvisor. We booked a cab for pick up from airport and the hotel charged us rs. 1000. Finding out the hotel can be difficult if you are on your own. It's a clean place with basic amenities. Room are ac and bed is fabulous. Bathroom is very spacious though room is small. We had breakfasts in the hotel only as it was free with our package. This hotel is near to baga and anujuna. Calangute beach is around 10 min journey from here. We also rented a bajaj avenger bike for rs 300 per day. Staffs including Siddhesh and Nilesh are helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel and would definitely recommend other budget travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
60
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nasik
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

personally did nt like it n wil not recommend........i stayed at 2 diffrent palces in goa for 5nites n 6days.....one was country club n second ws avd....country club ws way way better then avd......lets start with location hotel is conveniently located n beaches r nearby.....bt u hav to hire bike or should hav ur own vehicle.....u cant jus walk down to shops n beaches....... they dnt hav parking place as such n u'll hv to park car on d road......place is small n they hav hardly 3-4 people as staff....i didnt nt find proper waiter the one who was cleaning rooms were only serving food as well.....siddesh was good bt the staff was very arrogant n rude.....food was terrible.. breakfast was complimentary bt u hav to eat whtevr they wil offer n nt wht u want....very limited option for breakfast like puri bhaji/paratha/eggs....felt like as if i m staying in prison....small television,small cupboard,small rooms.....lighting is nt proper n sufficient...bathroom is gud clean n big.....bt dnt hv 24hr hot water....swimming pool is again small nt maintend well n nt clean.......this is hospitality business i think they r very new into this they need to learn how to please guests n giv best service....when u dnt hav any option then only u stay here.....i wil nt advice personally

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siddesh, Manager at Annapurna Vishram Dhaam, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
This is a pure example of how a open forum can be misused. It really makes me sad, knowing how much effort we all put in to making our guests stay a memorable one.

if you really dissatisfied with our service and food or our hotel then you would have not extended 2 more nights in our hotel. you have posted this comments only because we dint provide you extra mattress which you dint paid

you daughter and your friend personally told me at the time of check out that they are vary happy with the service &stay will defiantly come back again

We have worked very hard to earn the reputation .I would definitely apologize if we were at fault and more so if whatever mentioned in the review was true. It is very unfortunate that few of my countrymen find it very difficult to adjust when they travel.What ever you do and how ever much you try it is just not good enough

We may new & not be perfect but all the other constructive reviews has helped us to improve and we are confident about the basic services we provide. The proof of which is in all the other reviews written by other guests
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at AVD for 3 nights & 4 day & took the B&B option. We found it a little difficult to locate the place as locals are not familiar with the hotel or the lane. However the staff were kind enuf to pick us up from the nearest landmark which is Dominos Pizza. There is no dedicated parking & the car had to be parked on the road. The rooms are large & clean. Bathrooms are decent as well. Sea food & Indian cuisine is gud but not Chinese. Not too many options for breakfast either, just eggs/ paranthas/ puri baji. After two days we were running out of options. Location wise this place is good & well connected to Aguada/Baga/ Anjuna/ Calanguate. The pool is clean & they have 24 hrs hot & cold water which is a big plus if you have small kids. Bed is queen size and even with a toddler, additional bed (approx Rs 400 per night) would be needed. No other activities for children other than the pool, not even a small garden. Infact since the lobby is road facing, one would need to keep constant watch over kids.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel was ok, but we felt a bit trapped. We were there in off-season - totally our stupid fault and we do NOT recommend Goa during this time!! The hotel was just a little bit in the middle of nowhere and we didn't have a bike and it was frustrating not being able to go and buy our own coffee or easily walk to the shops or restaurants etc and totally reliant on the staff.

It was a little bit awkward sometimes as we were 3 women and there was always about 4 men in the lobby area which is the restaurants always lounging there watching TV.

The other awkward moment we had is we wanted to pay money and go for a really nice massage at a hotel about 15mins drive away. Unfortunately we were made to feel uncomfortable for asking (even though we were paying!!) for them to drive us there as someone who works at the hotel has a wife who does in-room massages. This wasn't going to work for us for various reasons, but when we were grilled about where we were going and how much we were paying it felt very awkward and uncomfortable like we were insulting them and being rude when it was our money and our holiday and we had no obligation to do things there way.

Otherwise, the staff were mostly nice, the room was clean and comfortable. I was with 2 friends and I had to sleep on the mat on the floor for 3 days which was awful - rock hard and thin. But my friends in the bed said there's were fine.

It had good air con, room service if you wanted it, and clean and cosy. The pool out the back was ok, nothing flash, just a convenient place to cool off in.

Unfortunately it just wasn't a great location if you don't plan on hiring your own scooter - too out of the way and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights in the first week of November. Rooms are very neatly maintained with clean toilets. Staff led by Siddesh are courteous and also are having sound knowledge about all the sight seeing places in Goa.
Hotel is conveniently located close to all the famous beaches and other hot spots of Goa. Only area of improvement could be the quality and quantity of complimentary breakfast provided.
Overall an awesome place to stay and enjoy Goa. AVD would be my first choice if I do visit Goa again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

we had a 3 day stay in this hotel and it was worth the money. The rooms are small but good enough for two with nice Air conditioning,comfortable bed,room service and a clean bathroom.
The staffs are helpful and friendly. Very conveniently located near the main beaches of North Goa which makes it even more special. It is a good choice for those who are looking forward to have fun in GOA rather than spending time in a luxurious room.. :)

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool would be a good option
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Annapurna Vishram Dhaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annapurna Vishram Dhaam

Address: Sim Waddo Anjuna, Bardez, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 90 Hotels in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Annapurna Vishram Dhaam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Annapurna Vishram Dhaam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annapurna Vishram Dhaam Goa/Bardez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annapurna Vishram Dhaam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.