We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous setting in Morjim” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SUBLIME

SUBLIME
H. No 1/9-A Grande Morod. | Saligoa, Bardez, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 309 Restaurants in Bardez
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: sublime @archway
Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“gorgeous setting in Morjim”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Pretty restaurant, rose petals on table, can imagine famous people in there, but we were really ill after eating there. Thinking about it, i offered some to the in house beach dog but he refused the chicken!! We were okay all the other places we ate, maybe the food was too rich for us? Some one else we met was ill after eating there too. Shame as the atmosphere was fab, and the prices not too bad. Fire works went off about 10pm, and as seating partly outside they were a great back drop. Did feel a little for the beach dogs, but I guess they used to it. If we hadn't eaten there, but just had drinks, it would have been a highlight of our holiday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“really great stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

this man knows his stuff. everything in the menu was great, the squids the steaks i just loved the shitake mushroom sauce. perfect menu thats not so big and no pretension only good food!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawmarsh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just what it says on the tin, truly Sublime.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I have a holiday apartment not so far from Sublime and I toddle down knowing that I will be in a world apart and that the food will be delicious. It is hard to describe the contentment that comes from soft music in a magical setting. My favourite dish is the fillet steak stuffed with blue cheese and served on splendid mashed potatoes. It is droolingly good. The service is discrete and attentive. It is always a pleasure to eat at Sublime. You really should visit just to test the magical experience. I go to Goa twice a year and Sublime is always a part of my love affair with the people, the sunshine and the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Pleasant surroundings and good food with reasonable prices - what more could one ask for? We love the beef carpaccio and the steaks. Variety of fish dishes and vegetarian choices also. Good service.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous, and a tragedy to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just loved, loved, loved the food there. Went in a big group and went crazy ordering almost everything on the menu. Not one dish was even average. Everything was absolutely spectacular. Must not miss this if your in Goa. Ambiance was good too, but sadly not on the beach.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SUBLIME also viewed

 

Been to SUBLIME? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SUBLIME, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.