We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angels Resort is the best value for money Hotel in Goa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Angels Resort to your Saves list
Angels Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chogm Road | Alto de Porvorim, Bardez 403521, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Bardez
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
1 review
“Angels Resort is the best value for money Hotel in Goa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Angels Resort is located at Porvorim near Panaji. It is also near the famous Goa Beaches. Rooms are very clean, big, and spacious. Swimming Pool is also very large and clean. Great Service and Food. Games Room has Table Tennis and Carrom. At night, there is good lighting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    108
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
108
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Erlangen, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The reception staff is helpful with transport and other things you might need during your vacation in Goa. Rooms are basic and clean and the food is decent. Although accommodation really doesn't matter while you are spending the whole day at beaches, but this place offers vfm. Try booking through cleartrip for cheaper rates.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

It starts from the reception, where you'll see two lovely ladies who are most co-operative and very friendly. Then there is a moderate sized swimming pool and by the pool there are two different rooms for games and a gym(whenever you want to utilize them).
In our villa we did not have a mirror in a single room and just asked at the reception whether we could get one and lo, within 5 minutes there were 2 guys with the mirror at the door.
While we went for lunch we inquired about the refrigerator and when we came back we had one in the hall(no extra charges).
You can get almost anything you ask for here, be it bikes, tours or taxis.
They even have their FREE air conditioned shuttle services to and from Calangute beach and also to panji..

I will definitely book them for our next visit.
YmB

Room Tip: Try for a Poolside suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is one place where you get more than your moneys' worth! Its located in a decent place, not very far from the Baga/Calangute beach (7 kms, you got to be kidding me to call that far). We were a group of 3 couples and they gave us a full villa with 3 bedrooms, a common living area and a kitchenette with tea/coffee kits and electric kettles(no other appliances in the kitchenette though). The whole resort gives a feeling of of a holiday home with neatly lined villas and a well maintained pool. The rooms are decently furnished, not too luxurious (we took the standard rooms...maybe the suites are luxuriously furnished). But all the basic requirements are present. The pool was well maintained too.
The staff was very courteous and friendly. The lady at the reception helped us in getting our bikes and car for the trips and was very efficiently handled.
The restaurant was a cozy little place with loads of options. The breakfast was a good spread and we did have our hearts fill. The lunch was good too, though we had it only once. There were free periodic shuttles also to Baga beach.
All in all worth every penny spent on the hotel. Would definitely recommend it to someone who doesn't want to spend too much on the resort and still have almost all the facilities.

Room Tip: If traveling in a big group (6-8) ask for a Villa. Its great fun when you all can stay together and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nice place to stay a bit far from beaches but nice big clean,green and beautiful place with good service.Will defiantly recommend my friends to stay if they don't want to spent much on hotel.So value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The resort is beautiful, very well maintained. We got a suite and it was wonderful. The food is also very good, overall a nice, comfortable place which I'd recommed and go back always.

And by the way, its convenient location is an advantage also. The proximity to Holy Family Chruch enabled us to join in the Midnight Mass on the 24th, it was just a 5 mins by car.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Angels Resort perfectly blended with my holidays.Really has an awesome time.
Rooms very clean,awesome breakfast and easy transportation was available anytime.
Easy connectivity to all major destinations.


  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angels Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Resort

Address: Chogm Road | Alto de Porvorim, Bardez 403521, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bardez
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bardez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angels Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Angels Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Resort Goa/Bardez

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angels Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.