We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nirvana Hermitage

Save Saved
You added Nirvana Hermitage to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nirvana Hermitage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Anjuna
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We enjoyed our stay !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The experience while interacting with this hotel was good right from the start - the booking stage, till we checked in, stayed and departed. The property manager, Ms Tina, was prompt, professional and always helpful.

The hotel is spread over a large plot atop a hill. Pleasant landscape with generous greenery. Reasonably good cottages for staying with balconies that have a nice view. Since the hotel is some distance away from the main street, having your own vehicle to move around is a good thing. The nearest beach is some distance away.

Buffet breakfast was reasonable in terms of spread, though all items that we ordered separately for lunch / dinner were very good. Restaurant manager Deepak (if I remember the name correctly !) offered excellent service each and every time. Most of the staff was helpful, friendly and courteous.

One area of improvement - housekeeping. Either the staff was not well-trained or they were not being supervised properly. Could have been much better, particularly inside the cottages.

This apart, we had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the poolside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
21
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ambiance is too good, this hotel is on some height and view from room’s balcony is awesome. One more good thing is food, it was very tasty and staffs are also very co-operative.
Only one negative point is this Hotel is about 5-6 KM from happening places like Baga Beach, titos etc and there are no sign boards so it’s difficult to find the proper way.
Suggestion for Hotel Management:
1. You can keep this place more clean.(Specially bathrooms)
2. Please install enough no of sign board so that while driving your guest can easily reach to your place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Ambiance is pretty decent. They can keep the whole place more clean. Food is bad and costly too.. One can skip the food here and can have it some where else. The free breakfast has got very less option. We just adjusted. One who eats egg might find it fine. Egg eaters can have omlet or scrambled egg or porched egg.. Never order prawn by mistake here..
Bathrooms can be more clean.. though it was clean but was not satisfied.. Beds were clean and very relaxing.... It had AC so we were able to manage the heat...
One can opt to go to german bakery for having food if u are staying at this place.
German bakery has got good food and the place is very soothing....
Near german bakery itself one can find the bikes to hire...
Then anjuna beach to this place is very close...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My friends I am had originally booked to stay here for 4 nights. We only lasted one and then changed hotels.

When we arrived at the hotel we had originally booked 2 rooms. One room with a single bed and the other with two beds. However we were given two rooms one 1 bed in each room. Very disappoint to not get our correct room.

Then we started to unpack our bags and realized that there were moth balls everywhere that made the room stink. Even some in the sinks and drains. In the shower the tile was almost rotting off the wall because there was so much mildew.

After unpacking we went down to the pool area for some drinks. The servers were nice but literally stood right in front of us at the bar the entire time and watched us drink our drink. (As if we were a tv show or a source of entertainment.) We were not comfortable with this and moved to the pool side deck for some more drinks and food. There were several servers and all of them would stand over us watching us eat and drink. Even before we finished a drink they were continually asking if we needed another. My friend had 2 sips left in her drink and was asked 4 times by 4 different servers if she wanted another one. Each time she said no. This type of behavior continued into our meal. Servers were watching our every move. It felt like they were intruding in our meal. There was nothing to relax over because as soon as we set a fork down to wipe our face, they were already there asking to clean our plates.

Despite the service, the food was actually good. I would recommend any of the Indian dishes. Yummy!

After dinner we wanted to go to a beach bar or to see the town. When we went to the front reception to inquire about how to get to town they said it was just down the street and turn left. They also told us it would take 5 mins to get to the beach bars.
They did not offer to help get us a ride to town so we decided to walk. The road had not street lights and was hard to navigate in the dark. The bars were much further than a 5 min walk.

Finally we were disappointed in the reception staff. We had asked if they could help us plan things to do in the area and there didn't seem to be anyone available to help us do this.

After this disappointing start, we woke up the next morning and searched for another place to stay. We found a really nice hotel on the beach in Baga (just one town over).

If you visit this place, make it for a meal only!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

good hotel, but remotely located , above hill ..bit difficult to find ...but rooms are spacious and clean , room service is good.....food was delicious.. good for couples ............... If you want a quite secluded place, you can surely go for this.
...................

Room Tip: choose pool side room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandrapur, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

nirvana hermitage emerged as a jewel in anjuna. good spacious and clean rooms. lush greenery around the property..good staff..good food..and great location..the best thing is the billards table which is open for the whole night!!! nobody sleeps here!!! we had a great time at nirvana. the buffet breakfast is also delicious.
because of its location the most hapenning places like Curlies, Anjuna Beach, Titos, Baga Beach are quite nearby..the two wheeler rent shops are also at a walking distance..the food at nearby restaurants are also good..try German Bakery it serves continental food..
overall its a full on place to stay and enjoy the REAL GOA.

Room Tip: the view from all the rooms are almost the same. the pool view villas are good if u wanna relax. th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms are excellent, food quality are very good.cottages are very good,something different expreience, only one inconvinece is travelling from hotel to places.worth it to went there.resort is up a hill in anjuna , nr to anjuna beach .we stayed around 4 days .staff are very good.

Room Tip: can stay at any rooms,all rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nirvana Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Hermitage

Address: 955/2 Pequen Pedden | Flea Market Road, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nirvana Hermitage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Hermitage is one of the finest boutique luxury beach resorts in Goa with exclusive cottages, specially designed for elite travelers, creative artiste, film celebrities, honeymooners, corporates looking for tranquility & exclusive holiday in Goa. The ambiance at Nirvana hermitage has been its USP. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Nirvana Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Hermitage Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nirvana Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.