We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip to goa, thanks to laguna anjuna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Laguna Anjuna

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Laguna Anjuna to your Saves list
Hotel Laguna Anjuna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best trip to goa, thanks to laguna anjuna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

laguna anjuna is really a marvelous piece of architecture. the staff is friendly, helpful and very courteous. the rooms are clean and spacious. the location though is not the best and there aren't any signages that could help one lead to the hotel. overall i would say it is the ideal place to stay in goa, away from the crowds at baga and calangute and once you're inside the resort it feels like home. definitely going to stay there every time.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    23
    6
    15
See reviews for
35
48
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights.... amazing place, chilled out atmosphere, great ambience...

Not for people looking for 5 star pampering... Laguna lives up to its promise of "if your heart beats to a different drumbeat".

Big pool, friendly staff, good food, great cottages... All in all... Super Value for money.

We are coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011 via mobile

This is a terrific find . My wife and I have stayed at the Laguna Anjuna twice now .
The grounds are excellent, the pool is clean and the staff are super friendly .
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the beach and the same to the village.
There are many good restaurants close , our favorite was Basilico ( excellent wood oven pizza and good pasta)
As return guests we were also offered a 20% discount .
This is a really good place to chill out and enjoy the atmosphere of Goa .

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Having been periodically coming to Goa for the past 20 years, lagoona was a welcome haven not like anywhere else I've stayed. Lots of privacy, its own laid-back style, chilled out staff, and in a handy location for either the beach, the village, shops etc. We were originally booked for 2 weeks & we ended up spending a month. Every thursday night Graham who is apparently ex-UB40 played reggae (& was really very good), the xmas eve party was great with champagne for all at midnight, and on our last day the owner, Farrokh, took us out to lunch (in his 1951 chevvy!). We're still in touch with these guys socially. If you want something a little different, definitely consider here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

A nice cozy place hidden away from the crowds. A beautiful structure which keeps alive the spirit of Goa. The rooms are large and spacious. we had stayed in a one bedroom cottage which could easily have accomadated about 2 families. It was rromy,cozy and fun to be here.
the only drawback was that it didnt seem to have been lived in...it could do with some airing. the bedroom ahd this smell which was disturbing..
other than that it was a great place to spend a short weekend.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I honestly don't think there is a better place to stay in Anjuna.

First of all, you do feel like you are in an oasis of calm, like a tropical paradise, with the meandering paths, adorable little huts (which are a bit disconcerting at first but they are HUGE, completely comfortable, and the bathroom is gorgeous - just keep the air con on at all times and you'll be fine), and the lagoon style pool.

Staff were friendly and helpful, always getting us a taxi if we needed one, but they also hire scooters - definitely do this if you want to get out and about, which you will, for the beach, and for the incredible Shore Bar :)

The pool area was... interesting. We were there just before monsoon and were therefore the only people staying, so I can't comment on it being overcrowded with local ex pats, but we did meet one lady and her (adorable) little boy, and she couldn't have been friendlier - we even swapped email addresses and agreed to meet up next time she was back in the UK. The actual pool was huge, and possibly not the cleanest, but you are basically in the forest - some leaves and dirt are going to fall in occasionally - get over it!!

We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food but the beers were big and ice cold :)

The value of this place is unbelievable too. We almost booked a 2 bedroom cottage just because we almost felt guilty it was so cheap!!

Will definitely be back here any time we are in Goa.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We zeroed in on Laguna Anjuna, as we had stayed there a couple of years back and we decided to check it out again.
It's quite different form the other places that I have stayed at in Goa, and I love this place.

It is located slightly off the track, and is not too far away or too close to anything in particular. But if you ask anyone near the Anjuna crossing, everyone will know the place you are talking about.

The room are fantastic. Very different from regular hotels. We stayed in a two-bedroom suite kinda cottage, which had this huge dome in the humongous living room. The cottage can easily accommodate 6 people luxuriously and 8 comfortably.
The staff is quite friendly. They dont have room service during the busy season, but will provide in the room also, though its not really their practice.

They have a nice restaurant next to the pool area, with a nice bar et al. And you can play russian pool all day long too.Free!

Their menu is fairly decent, and their Strawberry banana shake is to die for. You must try the Prawn Curry rice which is fantastic.

The swimming pool is quite a fun pool, in an amoebic shape and is clean. You also have facilities of a mud spa, but we didnt try it out.

The best part about the entire place is the feel that it is in a jungle, but its just off the road. its been done up fantastically.

For commuting there are taxis waiting right outside the main gate. If you want to rent two-wheelers, you can ask the hotel staff and they'll arrange it for you.

If i go stay at Anjuna again, i'll definitely go stay there!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Laguna Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laguna Anjuna

Address: Sorantto Vado, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Laguna Anjuna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laguna Anjuna offers Space and Grace in Goan Portuguese country house style in rural, one time hippy, free spirited Goa. Our USPs- 2 bedroom cottages with living room and attached bathrooms, comfortable and ideal for families and friends traveling together. In the midst of a beautiful, lush tropical setting-insects, small animals and all! Stone floors, terracotta tiles and Indian "tie n dye" fabrics-People who prefer the ceramic kind of five star or “boutique hotel” may be better off making another choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Laguna Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Anjuna Goa
Hotel Laguna Anjuna Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Laguna Anjuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.