We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temple of food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of German Bakery

German Bakery
Off Flea Market Road | Peqqem Peddem, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
+919096058775
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 42 restaurants in Anjuna
Cuisines: German, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Temple of food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We ate breakfast in the German Bakery every day during our stay in Anjuna - a real home away from home. Caters to Western hippies (wheatgrass smoothies, for example) with a mostly straight face, very beautiful interior.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    82
    55
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amzing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Not the best service but the food was so good... you look past the service.

I really enjoyed my veggie sandwich and the gingerade was the best ginger drink I've had in a long time!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good n healthy food.... Soothing place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place is very simple and the food is good. This place looks very soothing in the eve. I would surly like to visit this place if i'm around anjuna beach. Food is not very expensive either. There is plenty of tables so no need of reservations n all u can just jump in.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great chillout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a breakfast there last week. Nice chilled out seating areas on floor or at tables. Good service from staff and a huge menu to chose from, which is largely organic.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Just could not wait for breakfast everyday !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Brilliant place!! We stayed over in Banyan Soul and just a minute walk down to this place was heavan for us every morning!! The taste and the amount of juices they have were amazingly awesome!! Thumbs up guys !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed German Bakery also viewed

 

Been to German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage German Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.