We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable place for a relaxed stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spazio Leisure Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spazio Leisure Resort to your Saves list
Spazio Leisure Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable place for a relaxed stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a quiet, comfortable property, located at a walking distance from Anjuna beach. The staff is very helpful and courteous. Their recommendations for restaurants in the area also turned out to be very good. What needs improvement is the quality and spread of breakfast. It was a tad too simple and sparse. The other thing that irritated a little was that one had to pay even for water bottles provided in the room. Most hotels/resorts provide at least one or two bottles of water free of charge, and some others do not charge for any number of bottles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are not a starred resort but a small boutique property. Our pricing is very competitive to what we offer and that's why we cannot offer complimentaries on our standard rooms. We have deluxe rooms which are priced much higher and have complimentary services provided

The team at the resort combined with our location truly makes Spazio Leisure Resort an idyllic setting and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    75
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
52
100
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at Spazio for a week in September/October with my boyfriend - we thought it was a great resort. The staff were very attentive and went out of their way to help us. It was very clean, spacious and the pool was lovely. It seemed like the most well kept hotel in the area. Would definitely recommend the restaurant, we tried a lot of the local restaurants and the Chicken Kadai at Spazio was the best curry we had whilst in Goa! Thanks to all the staff at Spazio, we had a great holiday! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Spazio Leisure Resort.

Our team truly is the soul of the resort and our Chef is humbled by your praise and recognition. Thank you for your compliments to our entire team.

We do endeavour very hard to keep our property clean and am pleased that you appreciated this fact

I thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Excellent hotel - very clean, rooms spacious and comfortable (we extended our stay twice and hence saw three different rooms!), great outside area and the swimming pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel is also fantastic - the menu has a wide variety of choice for local and international cuisine. At the start of the trip we were trying out different restaurants in Anjuna but soon found that the food was best in our hotel! And the smiley and positive staff made that an even better experience!There was also some entertainment - karaoke nights on Wednesdays and Sundays!:)

We hired scooters in the hotel for 250 INR per day which is a good price and also one day we got a tourist taxi for 2500 INR for the whole day and the driver drove us wherever we wanted! So we went all the way to Dudhsagar waterfall, spice farm, and Old Goa. We also used hotel's taxi service for the journey from and to the airport - it was comfortable, reasonably priced (~1200 INR one way for a 45 min journey) and well air-conditioned.

The location of the hotel is very good. It might not be right on the beach, but it is within a very easy reach to Anjuna or Vagator beaches (best on a scooter). It is also a good location for exploring the area - we scooted to Assagao, Morjim, Achvem, Arambol, Mapusa and other places in the area. Baga, Calangute are also within a very close reach.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Your comments on all our facilities and guest amenities will continue to inspire our team to create bespoke holidays for all our guests. Your comments on the food will motivate us further to continue elevating our guest experience.

Once again I am very thankful for your gracious comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I have been in this resort for 2 nights and 3 days...I really appreciate the service and cleanliness of the resort...The staff were helpful too...I personally thank Mr.Abhijeet for his kind help and assistance...Perfect Stay...thanks Spazio...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us

I am delighted to read you found the resort to be warm clean and the service personalised. I am hopeful that since we have created a flutter in your recent memory, you will plan a holiday with us soon. Will definitely pass on your best wishes to Abhijit

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am back from goa today this place is excellent, neat we'll maintained well mannered staffs.
I would say you need to stay its a place like home it's far from the busy places which Sometimes feels a bit worrying but no matter if you have your car it's great.
My family liked and I would again visit this place anytime in future.
Happy new year to all the staff members well in advance.

Rajesh Bhasin & family, navi Mumbai

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool area is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for for sharing such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor.

We are also grateful to you for recognising our team members for all their efforts. It is our constant endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect and to provide them with the highest quality of service.

It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us highly motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We and all our staff at Spazio Leisure Resort wish you and your family a prosperous New Year

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked a room at Spazio after seeing reviews in tripadvisor, as expected I was not at all dissapointed. We were a couple and what we wanted was privacy and good clean and healthy atmosphere.The rooms were great, We got a room on the ground floor near the pool and the view was awsome. The only thing that was not satisfactory for me was the internet, wifi signal quality inside the room was pathetic, I had rely on my phones internet connection to check mails and other services. I will certainly visit this place when we come to goa in future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your views and compliments on our service, product and facilities on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are truly happy to read such a lovely review from you.

It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a memorable experience with us.

We thank you once again and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed, 23 nights in January 2013. The hotel is ideally located near many shops and beaches of Anjuna and Vagator. The outer part of the hotel and the rooms are very well maintained. The pool is very nice and the water is very clean, because the staff makes regular cleaning during the day. Rooms are spacious, well-appointed and serviced daily, all with a balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is very quiet, and the staff is always helpful, polite and very attentive. If we come back and we will return to Goa in Goa, we would choose this hotel again. All of congrats go to the manager of this hotel for running it so smoothly. As a suggestion, perhaps improved diversity breakfast, otherwise this place gives you anything you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay at Spazio Leisure Resort on your recent vacation to Goa and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to know that our services and facilities were to your liking.

The team at the resort joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments . Your compliments will go a long way in motivating us to continue to deliver warm and friendly holiday experiences.

Look forward to your future visits to Spazio Leisure Resort

Best Regards

Ryan Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spazio Leisure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.