We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spazio Leisure Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Spazio Leisure Resort to your Saves list
Spazio Leisure Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in this lovely resort. What stands out is the great standard of cleanliness and the exemplary hospitality of the staff. The owner's personal attention made our stay very special. Would love to come back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    86
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
56
114
20
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at this resort for 5N/6D. The very first thing i would like to comment about the resort clean and fresh environment, hats off to the laundry and cleaning staff. They put their best effort for giving friendly and healthy environment to their customers. The hotel staff is very friendly and they are ready to help customer in a best way they can.

The hotel is located at best place where you can communicate to all near by best beaches just in a radius of 10-12 Km, that includes, Baga, calunguate etc. The vagator and anjuna beach is very near to this resort. I found Vagator beach is as one of best beach where you won't found much crowd, a very pleasant beach.

The hotel food is nice but must say, eating options are limited. The taste of food is very good. I belong to north India, so i was very happy with the quality and taste they provided to us.

I don't know, whether it is a common trend in goa or not, bt i found resort staff was bit hesitant to provide water jug in rooms. as they have setup the mini bar in rooms which include water bottles for Rs 25 per bottle. Hotels need few improvements in restaurant and would be a plus, if they add more eating options.

My overall experience and stay in this resort was good. so i definitely recommend people to stay at this hotel.

Keep up the good work and quality, sure you will get more good reviews and people reward your work.

Good luck !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel, and we found it perfect! Small, quite and clean oase away from loud Anjuna beach! That's why I can't agree with single word of previous review! Stuff were very kind and helpful, rooms are nice and clean (nicer then many other hotel rooms we saw n India), restaurant stuff wad extremely polite and nice! We ended up eating dinner every evening in the hotel restaurant! (food wad great and totally acceptable pricing).

The only improvement I would suggest: bigger variety for breakfast! Not that it's bad, but gets boring after 2-3days.

Overall we are very happy about our stay there, and would defenetelly suggest it further!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I selected Spazio after much research and then finally relying on the RAVE (exagerrated) reviews on trip advisor, but I was hugely disappointed. Someone here had mentioned that it was a hotel of 5 star quality - I jumped on that term and it was a HUGE mistake! It is a budget hotel - let's not gloss over that fact, so budget your expectations.

If this is Number 1 in Anjuna, I shudder to think what the competition is like!

ROOMS:
The rooms were neat and very basic, there were NO toiletries in the bathroom, sans 1 small bar of soap (i think!) and no tea/coffee making facilities. Definitely not 5 star.

RESTAURANT:
We had dinner at their restaurant where we had to ask for water (we got 2 glasses when there were 4 of us seated) and then we had to ask for 2 more glasses and then ask for water, and then for plates and cutlery. It was just all too much for them that we were there to have a meal. After driving 12 hours from Mumbai, we were not in the mood for this substandard service. The staff were too busy talking amongst themselves. Our drinks were forgotten and we had to remind them. We asked for some raw onion to have with our food. When the bill came, we saw that they had charged us Rs 50 for 1 raw onion!!!! When we questioned them, their response was that's how it is in Goa. Umm...no it's not. Definitely not 5 star.

The buffet breakfast was a very stingy spread - for Rs 350 per head (it was complimentary for guests) it's not worth it. Omelette, bread, baked beans, aloo paratha, watermelon, tea/coffee - boring!

BEACH
You can walk to the beach, but it's a rocky beach that you must overlook from the top. So don't go expecting to walk on the sand - it's not going to happen. Apparently there are a lot of drugs in that area so keep a close watch on your kids - the dealers have no conscience.

For the amount they charge per night, it's not worth it. Pay a little bit more and go to a real resort where you don't feel like you're in a budget place with budget service.

I stayed for one night and left immediately after to a much better place!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanrodr, Owner at Spazio Leisure Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Thank you for your notes on Trip Advisor and its unfortunate that you claim to have had such a bad experience.

Would like to clarify certain points you have made after I have looked into this personally:

1) In none of our marketing material have we ever claimed to be a Five Star. Also we are not a 'Budget' hotel. I am sure you understand what the term 'Budget' means as you do project a image of a seasoned traveller. Most of our guests have been extremely happy with the type of services we have provided at a competitive price in Anjuna and they are in no way
'exagerrated' as all of these wonderful people have stayed with us

2) In the restaurant, your parents were very nice and polite to my staff. You seemed to be a little over demanding and non-courteous. You were served two portions of onions complimentary and when you asked for the third portion you were charged. For your information a portion does not consist of 'one onion'

Your parents even tipped the waiters Rs 100/-. I wonder why they did so when you have so blatantly claimed that our service is pathetic.

Also every half an hour (three occassions) you demanded for a complimentary jug of water in your room. This is not a problem but shouting at the waiter cause he was late the second time is not acceptable as they too are busy attending to other guests. We have a mini bar (Budget hotels dont offer such facilities) and water costs just Rs 25/-

The boys at the restaurant work hard with a smiling face and they too deserve some courtesy

3) People who come to Anjuna, come here cause they love Anjuna as its away from the maddening crowds of Baga and Calangute whilst still not far from there. It would have helped if you had done more research on Anjuna and whether it suits your personality.

I know this may or may not be exactly as how you remember it but it does not matter. What matters is that we do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you knowingly or unknowingly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Nothing fancy about this hotel, but nothing wrong either; decent rooms, nice pool, OK-staff, breakfast OK, but limited. There is a big supermarket 100 meters down the road; the beach is probably a 15 minute walk. Several restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed there for 3 days in Nov.2011. Nice and clean place to stay. Restaurant is fine, but limited menu and considerably higher rates.Best part is its location, its away from sea but well connected with all the beaches in North Goa.
The employees working there make this a great place. Most of the housekeeping staff is females, so this place is even suitable for solo female travelers.

Room Tip: Get the first floor rooms for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Once I got Spazio I realized that this is the perfect place to spend my vacation in Goa. I stayed there a month and enjoyed every moment I was at the hotel. The rooms and the all hotel area very clean, very helpful staff, excellent restaurant with all kinds of food, the reception is open 24 hours and i got an immediate response to my all request. The hotel's location convenient in every way, very quiet street but is very close to everything. The perfect place in Goa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spazio Leisure Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spazio Leisure Resort

Address: Near Starco Junction, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spazio Leisure Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa, a tropical world of blues and greens stretches along the Arabian Sea and gently unfolds serene vistas of sun kissed beaches, lush paddy fields, white washed churches, meandering rivers, wooded hills and breath taking Portuguese architectureSituated in an idyllic location and set within lush tropical landscaping, Spazio Leisure Resort - the oasis of calm sits at the heart of Anjuna’s most vibrant and popular locality, making it the perfect location for an enjoyable holiday with family, loved ones and friends.Surrender yourself to the sheer warmth and comfort of a Goan home, with rooms beautifully designed and furnished with rustic charm, providing all modern amenities. Welcome to Spazio Leisure Resort, Anjuna – a place where you pick the pace and choose the mood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Spazio Leisure Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spazio Leisure Hotel Anjuna
Spazio Leisure Resort Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spazio Leisure Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.