We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel at a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna

Save Saved
You added La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 4 more sites!
La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Football Ground | Road to Flea Market, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Anjuna
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Hotel at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked this hotel thru' a 'crazeal' offer. It was an early flight and we were at the hotel by 10 and had to wait till the check-in time :-(. The rooms were clean n spacious enough with all the necessary amenities like TV, A/c, clean towels, toileteries etc.. Best thing about this hotel was that it is in Anjuna (lil far from airport) but close to the Anjuna beach. Rent a bike and you would be there at the beach in, say 5 mins. Anjuna, unlike other crowded North Goa beaches, is less crowded, with good eateries and no water activities. Anjuna is on the other side of the hill from Baga beach. With a rented bike (Rs.300 per day for a good vehicle) you could visit all the north beaches all the way to Fort Aguada. Also you could try the mountain route (from the football ground side) to Mapusa Market from the hotel, the experience is really cool. Didnt spend much time at the hotel except for the nights and for breakfast, which was complementary. Talking of which, food was a lil disappointment here. Breakfast was ordinary, except for bread and omelette and ofcourse the tea, which was really good. Food here is very expensive, just look at their menu. I suggest you try the restaurant just down the road from the hotel, its rightly priced, serves tasty food and is at a walkable from this hotel. Bottom line - good hotel, placed at a nice location however could improve on service and food (breakfast & price)...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
34
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Fantabulous excellent hotel did not wanat to leave but had to..When we showed him the vocher it took him 20 odd minutes to make out the booking details. After that he came with a reply that all Rooms in the property that we booked..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

In more ways than one, i feel a bit like Anton Ego (from ratatouille) as i write this review. There have been very few places that can invoke the reaction that i went through during my stay at La Oasis.

The rooms, the staff, the service and the ambiance were all beyond my expectations and i could not find a single fault with anything. But i must share this, when all the great offerings come together in one package, it's called the Oasis.

I loved my stay and will definitely come back here again and again.

If you still dont get the hint, "i Highly recommend this hotel" !! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through Agoda. This hotel is about 50 kms from Airport. When we arrived at the hotel the guy at the reception was surprised to see us. When we showed him the vocher it took him 20 odd minutes to make out the booking details. After that he came with a reply that all Rooms in the property that we booked are full and they are shiftig us to their new property. As we arrived in the night we had no other option but to accept their offer. There was not a single communication by the hotel prior to our arrival about this change in property. Their new propoerty is not at all recommended.
1. Poor Room Service
2. The pool at the roof top is full of flies.
3. Very noisy.
4. They will offer you two single beds and will join them together to make it look like a double bed.
5. Very limited breakfast options.

Thank God we booked only two days in this hotel. The only advantage staying in this hotel is that it is closer to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

It was very comfortable to stay at this hotel,location is perfect to go to Anjuna beach daily by walking.staffs are nice, and really good rooms.menu is very limited but any way has good quality of foods.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel accomadation was really good.Good staff and friendly people..flight timing were good. the package was at a very reasonable cost which comparatively would be far more from other trip organisers
Overall trip was amazing

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

hotel is average.food options are very limited.in the name of bar they have beer only.not much variety in breakfast buffet.rooms were spacious and clean but hospitality was average,would recommend only if there is no other option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna

Also Known As:
La Oasis By The Verda Anjuna Goa
Address: Near Football Ground | Road to Flea Market, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa"- a true reflection of the Portuguese influence and contemporary hospitality offers luxurious opulence of tastefully and well appointed rooms and suites for your indulgence. Located off the hippy haven of yore the famous "Anjuna Beach" within the walking distance of the "Flea market". "La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa " comprises of 24 tastefully furnished rooms. Located about 8 Kms from Mapusa, 28 Kms from the Capital city Panjim and has all the famous North Goa beaches namely, Vagator, Anjuna , Baga, Calangute, Sinquerim are all within a comfortable motoring distance. The old Goan - Portuguese hospitality is evident in the well trained and polite operations team members. All air conditioned rooms are equipped with large 32" LCD satellite linked televisions, minibar, tea coffee makers, electronic safes, and duvets. Well appointed ensuite bathrooms have hot water, hair dryers and vanity mirrors. Most of the rooms have their own private balconies. La Oasis by The Verda, Anjuna Beach, Goa ". Excursions, sightseeing, water sports, scooter hire are all available, just a short distance away from the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Oasis by The Verda Anjuna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.