We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at almost all costs...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Evershine Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evershine Guest House to your Saves list
Evershine Guest House
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   House No 854 Soranto Vaddo, 1 km from Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Avoid at almost all costs...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The rooms were really uncomfortable and dirty. The Deluxe room for 2 people means you have to share a small bed. They charge you extra for everything including toilet-paper(!) The water didnt work most of the time and the wifi was out also. Cockroaches and other bugs are to be expected. If only this place would have been cheap, but we payed A LOT for the rooms and hence kinda expected better quality. The manager was friendly... but that hardly makes up for the all over crap. Dont pay more than the other guest-houses for these rooms, its a rip-off. AVOID

Room Tip: There are much cheaper and better guesthouses in the area that arent available for online-booking. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
2
26
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Evershine guest house is really an excellent place for people who want friendly service(like homestay) and accessibility to beaches in Goa. Rooms are clean, service is well taken care, suggestions and help on local sight seeing is provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

travelling solo in india, stayed at evershine for christmas and nye. great place, made a lot of friends and had a good time. the owner cares about everyone and make it fell like home. Also, on my last day in Goa after check out, they let me sleep in an empty room in the afternoon (got food sick) with no charge.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

i arrived in anjuna and met a friend staying here. i ended up staying for about 3 weeks and i'll come back again for sure. its situated just off the main street into anjuna, you can hire a motorbike if you'd like to explore the area conveniently enough, however there are plenty of nice places to eat within a few minutes walk. i was happy being a bit away from the beach and all the bars in this location, it made the trip to the beach all the more enjoyable, plus a great opportunity to get out and explore all the other areas around. lots of great neighbouring establishments too. nice area.

Room Tip: i was dorming it, but i love dorming it if im with mates, or solo
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

No Television in the room, Paid toilet paper. Good if you are a foreigner they give preference to foreigners only. No Mats outside toilet which create water mess in the room, which make room very bad and terrible.Even if you have booked the room people might kick you out if foreigners are paying for that same room higher rate.




Room Tip: No Door Mats at bathroom which creates water mess in the room. No Television in the room.Location of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

this was my fourth time staying at evershine over 2 indian trips. i stayed here 3 weeks.....then came back two weeks later for another week. great value for money...very comfortable, friendly and a good place to meet people. you won't be dissapointed

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evershine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Guest House

Address: House No 854 Soranto Vaddo, 1 km from Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evershine Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the top rated and the best hostel in Goa (Source: Hostelworld)! Come and experience Goa like never before or like no other place in the world. Here at Evershine we are a family-run guesthouse whose ultimate aim is to provide a home-like atmosphere to our guests. Situated 15 mins from the famous Anjuna Flea Market, just 5 mins walk from the famous Anjuna Beach and away from the busy street, it is an ideal place to relax surrounded with beautiful gardens, swaying palm trees and the chirping of birds. We Offer COMPLIMENTARY Welcome drink on arrival (non Alcoholic), Reading Books, . ROOMS INCLUDE: Linen, Fans, CFC Bulbs, 24 Hr Hot and Cold Water Shower, Balconies, Hammocks8 not on 1st floor rooms, Dressing Mirror, European styled WCs (Toilets). EXTRA SERVICES (on chargeable basis): Pick and Drop from & to any transit point, Air, Bus & Train Tickets, Internet, Wi-Fi, Bikes for hire from our contacts, Crocodile Trips, Island Trip, Bird Watching trip, Waterfall Trip, Taxi, Rickshaw & Motorbike service, Cars for rent, Breakfast Tea. Coffee, Soft drinks, Juices, Mineral Water. Laundry, Doctor on call, Extra mattress available, Towels, Sight Seeing (North & South Goa) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Evershine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine Guest House Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evershine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.