We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel with very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evershine Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Evershine Guest House to your Saves list
Evershine Guest House
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   House No 854 Soranto Vaddo, 1 km from Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Ansbach, Germany
1 review
“Nice hostel with very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The service was great and the owner was very helpfull.
They were very flexible with letting us stay longer on short notice.
Anjuna Beach is nice but there are a lot of selling shacks which kind of ruin the picture of the beach. Nevertheless its only a short ride to the northern beaches of Arambol.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    33
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
2
26
38
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews,location,rate.
I dont know who gave other reviews on tripadvisor i had an oposite experience.
Rooms are not clean basic amenities are missing like towel,bedshit,etc you need to ask for it (I belive it should be default provided) Owner is not friendly. Every time i used to talk with her i got a feeling i am doing mistake.
Rooms are not clean. With couple its not the place to stay.
Washroom has no proper window.
Its not a value for money guest house you can get food guest house in this price near by.

Room Tip: Its not a value for money guest house you can get food guest house in this price near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This guesthouse is just PERFECT! We've past 2 months in India, and did a lot of hotel and also guesthouse... We had to stay just a few days in Goa, but we spent so a good time in this guesthouse, so we decided to stay until the ending of our trip in India! The Staff is helpfull and REALLY nice... The place is just amazing: nice room and CLEAN, peacefull, closed to the beach,... Around you can found all what you need... We really appreciated this guesthouse, and especially the hospitality of the owner... THX a LOT!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: We try each type of room... They are all nice, but after it depends wich kind of comfort do you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I spent a week at Evershine at the start of December and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay on my first trip to India. Sebastiana is a wonderful host, very friendly, and attentive to your needs. The rooms are simple and the mattresses, while firm, provided surprisingly good sleeps.

Sebastiana gets an excellent level of guests at Evershine, everyone I met there was friendly and nice and there were lots of folks to hang out with during the days and into the evenings.

Room Tip: The premium, private rooms at the back of the property are a bit quieter as they don't get foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was my first trip travelling on my own and Evershine was the first place I stayed. I cant recommend it highly enough for travellers on their own, its a great place to meet other people, I met a lot of other people also travelling solo. Sebastiana the owner was very friendly and helpful. The accomodation is simple and good value, not for those wanting luxury, but when your paying less than £5 a night, what do people expect?!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed at Evershine for 5 days, and the overall experience was for me 'typical india' - in a good way. It is not luxury so don't come if your after that, but come if your after simple rooms with good location and a super friendly atmosphere. I had arranged to come a day earlier, and it turned out a driver was not arranged to come get me. After I made a phonecall, (lucky they sell simcards at the airport) a driver already waiting at the airport associated with the hostel came and took me to Evershine.

It was a little confusing but sorted out promptly. The room was waiting for me when I got there. However, after three days another girl had booked in for the dorm rooms but was moved into mine to save her the uncomfortableness of being with mostly males. I saved half of my fees this way which was great, but for anyone who is asked to share rooms and is not comfortable with it, my advice is just say no and you will not have any hard feelings from the owner - she is easygoing

The sheets don't get changed and bathroom not cleaned but you are able to ask for this to be done. You wont get service unless you ask and when you ask you get it done well!

Be prepared for people hanging around outside your door, which is a fantastic way to get to know people by the hammocks and spend the nights hanging out. Any loud groups that are up past 12am get told to go to bed, so don't worry about being completely disrupted.

Overall I had a fantastic time and was really pleased with everything.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

after six weeks travelling in india, we wanted to spend a few days in a place to relax with sea and sun and found this hotel on hostelworld.
great surprise, it is the best place we found all over india and stay 10 days.
excellent location, 10 minutes by walk to the beach, you can trek, rent a bike or scooter, 2 supermarkets closed to the guest-house, lot of cheap restaurant.
staff was really friendly and can help you for everything.
we definitly enjoy, and finish our trip in india with good felling

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Evershine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evershine Guest House

Address: House No 854 Soranto Vaddo, 1 km from Dominos Pizza Anjuna, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evershine Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the top rated and the best hostel in Goa (Source: Hostelworld)! Come and experience Goa like never before or like no other place in the world. Here at Evershine we are a family-run guesthouse whose ultimate aim is to provide a home-like atmosphere to our guests. Situated 15 mins from the famous Anjuna Flea Market, just 5 mins walk from the famous Anjuna Beach and away from the busy street, it is an ideal place to relax surrounded with beautiful gardens, swaying palm trees and the chirping of birds. We Offer COMPLIMENTARY Welcome drink on arrival (non Alcoholic), Reading Books, . ROOMS INCLUDE: Linen, Fans, CFC Bulbs, 24 Hr Hot and Cold Water Shower, Balconies, Hammocks8 not on 1st floor rooms, Dressing Mirror, European styled WCs (Toilets). EXTRA SERVICES (on chargeable basis): Pick and Drop from & to any transit point, Air, Bus & Train Tickets, Internet, Wi-Fi, Bikes for hire from our contacts, Crocodile Trips, Island Trip, Bird Watching trip, Waterfall Trip, Taxi, Rickshaw & Motorbike service, Cars for rent, Breakfast Tea. Coffee, Soft drinks, Juices, Mineral Water. Laundry, Doctor on call, Extra mattress available, Towels, Sight Seeing (North & South Goa) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Evershine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evershine Guest House Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evershine Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.