We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hideaway from it all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added Anjunapalms Guesthouse to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
650 DMello Vaddo | between Oxford Arcade and Eat O Pia restaurant, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Anjuna B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway from it all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived here a week ago and have thoroughly enjoyed the stay so far. Felix and his wife have been incredibly friendly and helpful and giving us good tips on where to go. The rooms are basic but a good size and have good facilities like Wifi, fridge and laundry services. We're staying on another week because we like it so much here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Hi Paul.
Thanxs a ton for the recommendation to our guesthouse, we are grateful and appreciate your review and stay with us , we do hope you can make it again to our place.
Felix
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
11
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've spent altogether about six months of my life in Anjunapalms Guesthouse. A couple of months six and three years ago and again this year. I think it's a nice, peaceful and safe place with, I'd say unique atmosphere, in a positive sense.

The people who run this place, the whole family, are friendly, trustworthy people and they will help you if you have any questions.

Also I think that all the other guests there have been very nice people. Maybe I've been just lucky, maybe it's because the owners create such a nice, friendly and relaxed atmosphere there, that also all the guest will show their best sides :-) Anyway it's a good place to meet other backpackers and travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Hello Mr Antti, thanks for the nice review we really appreciate the trouble you took to give us a fair honest review, and we hope you will try to come again to our place in the future.
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent two days at the Anjunapalms Guesthouse, the place is fairly cleaned (although ants are a problem), simple and modest. The hosts, Dena and Felix, are very kind and helpful, the price is reasonable, so if you are looking for an accommodation not too far from Anjuna beach, within your backpacking budget, this is the place for you. Super market and local restaurants next door.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review, we hope to see you again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I lived in the 5 bed dormitory for 4 nights when I in Anjuna, and had a nice experience there. the room was clean than expected , the price was great (200-250 rps) and both the hosts were very nice and helpful ,and good atmosphere makes it a perfect place to meet other backpackers.The location Maintains a reasonable distance from the lively beach that although 15 minutes needed of walking to beach but you can has a calm place when you need a rest and never worry about the noisy. Outside the entrance has a big supermarket and kinds of shops makes here very convenient. Highly recommended to budget traveller.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thanxs a ton for your generous review, we much appreciate your effort in giving us a recommendation , please do try to come again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

How to book rooms in anjuna palms guest house???
I called up to them (anjuna palms guest house) they said you need to transfer/deposit 30% booking amount into their account and confirmation of booking will be given by mail.
Don't known whether they r fraud or not but depositing money into someones account without knowing them is risky....what if i go their and they their is no bookoing on ur name??
PLzzzz reply guys

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Just worthless..very dissatisfied with cleanliness. No value for money and no good service. Location is average not well maintained..... supermarket located close by is the only advantage it offers . OK if you are a bag packer or cheap tourists looking for no value whatsoever and just economy of room rate then this is the place for you.overall I would rate this guest house 1 out of 5.

If your a decent tourist there are loads of good clean places around who do not charge extra.

Anjuna is a good place and the flea market is a must see .. restaurants I would recommend is Sublime and Dhum Biryani,,,

Hope you have found this review helpful

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anjunapalms, Owner at Anjunapalms Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
This review is by a person who didnt stay with us, and has either written for a competitor or for someone else who may have had a small issue with their stay with us.
The bathroom as he claims was dirty was in the first place a shared bathroom and we have it cleaned once in the morning and once in the afternoon, it is used by other guests and if it gets dirty after the cleaning we obviously can not be held responsible.
The way this review was written looks very suspicious as compared to so many other favourable reviews of the past.
Peter
Anjunapalms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

It is Very Nice place to stay ,i stay there for 4 night i(~200 rupess per person)
in fron of house you will get all buses , and it centaral place in Nort goa .

they are very nice in hospitality.

Advice to Reach @ Anjuna: While comming to Anjuna hire bicke from Mapusa , in Anjuna bicke are Costly .
if you hire bicke from Mapusa it will convinient to reach Anjuana and will get bicke in cheap rate (~150/day Activa and 450/day Bullet).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anjunapalms Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anjunapalms Guesthouse

Address: 650 DMello Vaddo | between Oxford Arcade and Eat O Pia restaurant, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anjunapalms is a popular destination mainly for all backpackers and many mid range travellers, we are a family maintained and run services with a homely touch with lots of extras thrown in at no cost to pleasing guest. We have started a guest kitchen, and also accept 1st floor terrace camping at a low charge with roof covered, and shared bathroom, and electricity provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Anjunapalms Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anjunapalms Guesthouse Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anjunapalms Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.