We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Orange House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Orange House to your Saves list
The Orange House
2.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Mazal Waddo, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 43 Anjuna B&B and Inns
Lille, France
1 review
“a very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

A very good place, well situated in Anjuna; the room I had was upstairs, clean and enjoyable, with a small balcony.
A few 10 minutes to the beach, and all facilities around, I really appreciate management and disponibility of the owner, efficient, helpful, kind...He provides great services, and did the best for me, changing my flight ticket to leave Goa and India before scheduled due to personnal pb.
Jordan has a cheap, nice and calm guest house, a well filled adress book, this is the place to stay!
I won't forget Elizabeth and all the people working with them, continue on this way.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
13
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our room was spacious. It included a gallery & fridge.

Bedsheets were changed once every two days.

The bathroom had hot/cold water and was a little dirty.

Free 24 hour wi-fi was included. The locality is quite & peaceful.

There is a nice supermarket (2 mins walking distance).
There are many restaurants/shops at walking distance.

Local bus-stop is at walking distance too.

We paid INR 650/night.
I think overall- economical & peaceful

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Peaceful and quite place, well manner and helpful owner. I went with my one wife and 2 kids and it was very wonderful experience and we stayed there for 6 nights and never had any problem with anything. Will visit again for sure.

Room Tip: First floor rooms would be very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

it was june 2010 & it was my first experience with service apartments. it was great. near to d anjuna & baga beach. well stocked supermarket & domino'z pizza at walking distance. d freeze and air conditioner's were efficient & silent. cleanliness was good. well managed property.

d owners Jordan & Elizabeth were very friendly. both guided us about local attractions, markets etc . . . . he helped us for back up of camera & internet too.

however, parking may be a bit of problem during peak season.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here as a group of 5 in July 2011. It was pretty cheap and the rooms were great, spacious, with a fridge, a balcony and a clean bathroom with a western toilet, and the ceiling fan was really effective at keeping it cool. The owners were so nice, they helped us to book trains to our next destination and a hostel which was really helpful. We got our laundry back within 24 hours, it wasn't that cheap but we found this to be the case throughout India.
The only downside is that it's not that close to the beach or bars but taxis aren't too expensive in a group, and you can hire scooters to get around cheaply.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor on the left was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

do not stop here, we were in a group of backpackers it was at least 25 mins walk from the main beachfront shops, pubs etc on dark country lanes filled with groups of stray angry dogs. The owners are never to be found on reception we gave them some laundry it was late, missing a few items and they charged alot of money. There is nothing to do here unless u walk the 30 min walk to the beachfront in 30oc heat, no places to eat or nothing just derelict pubs and bars gone out of business, head to baga or calagunte

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. Venita and Jollwyn were always friendly and helpful. Good location near to shops and cafes of Anjuna. Room was spacious and clean with large fridge. Internet available and hiring bikes.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Orange House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orange House

Address: Mazal Waddo, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Anjuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Orange House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Orange House is situated in Anjuna. Discovered by the flower children in the late 60's, Anjuna in Goa, is a picturesque little seaside village with a colorful past. Decades later it continues to attract free spirited people from all walks of life and from all parts of the worldThe Rooms:Orange house consists of 10 rooms and 2 apartments. The double occupancy rooms have individual sit-outs or balconies and are equipped with cable television, refrigerators and attached hot / cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your The Orange House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orange House Anjuna, Goa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Orange House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.