We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Magnolia Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
14469 Oak Street, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Over the years we have travelled extensively in America and stayed at many excellent b&b's and can honestly say that Magnolia Springs was one of the very best. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast second to none. David and Eric went out of their way to help us and make sure we enjoyed our stay at Magnolia Springs. We certainly hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
130
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

It is obvious that David and Eric take great pride in their inn and pleasing their guests.
The breakfast is huge and you won't need to eat again until dinner. I am what I would call a seasoned B&B traveler and I felt very much at home at the Magnolia Springs B&B. The setting is beautiful and sitting or swinging on the front porch is so relaxing. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The "common areas" are comfortable and spacious and good places to read or play games. B&Bs aren't for everyone, but I prefer them to boring hotels.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Cowen and Worthington rooms. Both are spacious and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Iberville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We just had another amazing weekend at Magnolia Springs B&B ! We needed a respite from work and knew where to get it- at our home away from home with our friends Eric and David-the best innkeepers ever! Waking up to breakfasts that delighted all our senses and especially our tummies - then walking to Jessie's on the Side for picnic food and eating on the pier watching the gulls and fishermen-then sitting on the front porch swing reading/sipping wine/listening to birds and enjoying the gorgeous azaleas-heavenly !! Being pampered and spoiled ! Can't wait till our next visit !

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

David and Eric were excellent hosts-friendly, caring and attentive! They made the stay comfortable and fun, provided great suggestions for food and entertainment and cooked a very tasty breakfast! We will visit again-highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night only on our way to Florida, and wished we could have stayed several more days. I've already checked on flights back to this area so we can experience another wonderful stay with Eric and David! Magnolia Springs B&B is a tranquil spot with 2 great hosts who attend to every detail. it is a gorgeous home, beautifully decorated, and you are immediately made to feel very welcome staying here. We stayed in their first floor suite and had a great night's sleep in the comfortable bed. Everything is immaculate, all amenities you need are there at your fingertips, and David is a fantastic chef who prepared a delicious feast for breakfast. Very good restaurant, Jesse's, is just around the corner, which makes for a convenient dinner out after a long day on the road. Eric is such a nice guy too - he was offering us bottled water for the next leg of our trip on our way out the door - not too often you get this level of attention - very kind people. You would very happy staying here. Jan & Tom

Room Tip: We liked the first floor room so we didn't have to navigate stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I would like to compliment the outstanding welcome, service and hospitality! The history of your home is outstanding. The area is breathtaking with all the azaleas blooming. Wish I could stay a month!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: I traveled with my service dog so the stairs were no problem but they do have a wonderful first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia Springs, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I am a neighbor of the Bed and Breakfast and know firsthand about the wonderful ambiance and love that David & Eric put into making this retreat unforgetable! Well, last year my husband and I donated a 2 night package for a silent auction. I cant tell you how many people called and asked me to PLEASE do it again this year! (They could always call and make reservations themselves, you know?) But we have donated this again and it is always a hot ticket item!! Treat yourself if you havent been---Magnolia Springs is a place the rest of the world forgot about and we love it! Lazy river, magnificent Oaks line the streets, porch swings and the best breakfast you will ever have!! Thanks to our wonderful neighbors and friends for keeping such a beautiful home in our wonderful little communitiy!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14469 Oak Street, Magnolia Springs, AL 36555
Location: United States > Alabama > Magnolia Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Magnolia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and be whisked away from your worries and immerse in luxury. Visit Magnolia Springs B&B, a South Al B&B inn and historic hotel on the National Register of Historic Places known as the "Sunnyside Hotel". Searching for great romantic weekend getaways in Alabama for a honeymoon, anniversary, special occasion or retreat? Be sure to remember us when considering Alabama Bed and Breakfast Inns. Uniquely furnished for your comfort, each of our five guest rooms features original pine walls and floors and has:• luxury high thread count linens• Private baths• Cable television• Telephone• Complimentary high speed wireless internet• Iron & ironing board• Lighted magnifying mirror. Guests also enjoy:• Three-course Southern breakfast• Well-stocked refrigerator in the dining room• Afternoon teas• Evening desserts• Nightly turn-down service. We are your Alabama Beach Vacation Destination Place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnolia Springs Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.