We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Westchester Road, Madison, AL 35758   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Madison
Royston, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Short family trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a awesome expierence at this hotel. The hotel rooms are very clean and well kept, the hotel is the same. Great hot breakfast every morning. The staff are very courtious and professional. We were going to stay just 2 nights but I was so comfortable and the atmosphere was so pleasant we stayed a additional night. The price is competitive to other hotels in the area and there are restaurants close by. If you order take out be sure to as the front desk for recommendations. We had some awesome Italian take out. If there was a higher rating they would get it!

Room Tip: If you don't like a little bit of noise from people with small children and pets make sure to le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Donnashoose,
Royston, GA

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience as guest at Country Inn & Suites. We are pleased that our team was so professional and accommodating during your stay with your family. We ensure that each guest receives the A level service we are accustomed to providing to our guests. We look forward to having you back as our guest and providing you, again, with an amazing experience during your next trip to Madison/Huntsville, AL.

Thank you.

Regards,
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    22
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
22
5
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just arrived here w/my family from TN for a weekend getaway. Found the stay to be excellent thus far. Rooms are spotless, as is the entire building, service is exceptional. Indoor pool and excercise room are really clean as well. Front desk in particular has been very professional and customer-service oriented. Competitively priced as well. Would definately recommend this hotel to visitors to the Huntsville area and hope other Country Inn and Suites around the nation are the same, because I will be checking them out for our next vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear H.H.
Bartlett, TN

Thank you and we truly appreciate your taking the time to tell others of your Country Inn & Suites experience. It is really gratifying to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. I will be sure to relay your comments to all our staff. They will be very appreciative and encouraged by your comments.

Please visit us again soon and hope you had safe trip home. Thanks, again.

Regards,
Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a satisfying stay. All staff and manager were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean. Had a good hot breakfast and was also offered On The Go Breakfast. Found small maintenance issue, but we know now and then every hotel has some issues. But overall good stay. Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate having you as our guest. The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, our food, drinks and overall service we provide. It is an absolute compliment to hear your kind thoughts and we look forward to having you back again during your next trip to Madison, AL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

we arrived for a five nite stay and found the rooms to be very nice...The problems started the next day when we got ready to go out for the day and housekeeping is at the door waiting on you because they only clean early in day then they are sent home....Makes you still feel as if your punching the time clock back home....If you want the breakfast be sure to arrive an hour before the kitchen closes because they will literally watch you in disgust because they can't clean up early...The second nite woke to fire alarm which I understand happens sometimes....but the next morning desk attendant did apologize stating that they had problems with the fire alarm system forever and even with this alarm the system didn't notify any emergency responders.....which didn't make me feel safer......wish I could have gotten a refund early in trip but its been a lesson learned.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for staying with us and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I did however want to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to the experience you had at our hotel. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast Host and housekeeping staff that made you feel rushed. That was not our intentions. Our staff work throughout the morning until all rooms are serviced. Our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority and I personally assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration so that we may find ways to improve our service and quality.

Once again, I really do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were a family of 7 which traveled from Iowa and South Carolina who were here for Son's wedding. He made reservations and we enjoyed the staff and cleanly rooms! Close to resturaunts and shopping. Kids swam every day and felt really comfortable .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I booked this hotel because it had a pool and whirlpool. Check in went smooth. Got our suits on so the kids could jump in the pool and we could sit in the whirlpool. Pool was fine but, the whirlpool had green water and was cold. Asked the front desk and they said it was broke. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was there last week for 2 nights and while the room was ok, the breakfast was not good and the noise coming from the room above us was the worst nightmare you could have had. It all started about 10pm on Saturday evening and by midnight we called the front desk. They said they would take care of it. At 1:30am we called again and they said sorry and they would take care of it. Sometime between 2:30 and 3am they finally went to bed. Unfortunately we had to get up at 7am and drive all the next day. I found out later that all Country Inns and Suites are not corporate owned and this was one of them. They had very little to eat and if they were out of it, there was no more coming. They were out of meat and bread and stated there was no more coming out. I had a terrible stay and yes I complained to corporate and they took care of me. So from now on I will find out if the hotel I am staying at is corporate owned it does make a big difference.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room there, go down the street to Holiday Inn Express or go into Huntsville and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiran P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Country Inn of Madison. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I sincerely apologize that the noise from rooms above disrupted your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is our number one concern and we strive to provide a pleasant and relaxing experience for all.

I do hope that the next time you are in the area, you will consider staying at our property again and see the improvements we have made of your above noted concerns.

Once again, please accept my apologies and I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kiran Patel, GM.
Country Inn & Suites
Madison AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson

Address: 101 Westchester Road, Madison, AL 35758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.