We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKDOWN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Westchester Rd, Madison, AL 35758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Madison
Madison, Alabama
1 review
“BREAKDOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms, very freindly and helpful staff. Thanks Phoebe, Tasha and Debbie for the shuttle services. Thanks Debbie and Susie for a GREAT BREAKFAST every morning. Thank you to Pritee and the rest of the LaQuinta Staff in Madison, Alabama for making my stay a pleasant one. GOD Bless You All.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    39
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
89
31
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ok, this is our 5'th stay at this hotel. The hotel is fine, convenient, reasonably priced, etc. The big difference this time was "Breakfast Debbie". In the past the "breakfast lady" was generally a little less than pleasant--nothing really wrong, but nothing special either. Guess what, Debbie is special. She made our stay the most pleasant ever. She smiles, she is friendly, she made us feel at home. Gift wrap her and send her everywhere La Quinta resides because she is the example of how all the "breakfast folks" should be. Thank you Debbie, thank you La Quinta--well done.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Always a great experience when I come to Huntsville for business. Staff is always efficient and friendly. Rooms are always clean. Little extras make each trip pleasurable---new Direct TV - High Definition satellite programming. Always a smile when speaking with staff. :) Convenient location---accessible to I-565 and many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

From the moment we were warmly greeted at the front desk to our check out, our experience at La Quinta Madison, AL has always been terrific. The staff are friendly, efficient and they really go beyond the "extra mile" to make sure your rooms are spotless, the food is piping hot and attractively served. We've received the same excellent service whether the hotel is hosting large groups or not. They are very attentive to details to accommodate our needs and very gracious and friendly. The management truly cares about how our stay is going and has been excellent whether over the phone making reservations, to helpful tips about area attractions , interacting with each guest and making sure everyone's needs are being attended to. We're regulars now and with family we visit near their hotel, we'll continue to look forward to staying at LaQuinta -Huntsville Airport in Madison, AL. We highly recommend this hotel to all our friends and business associates. There's great reasons that they've been receiving the highest ratings for the past 3 years! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebesteele, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you so kindly for giving us your review. We are so happy that we made a "the best stay" attitue for you in our hotel. We always want to be "here for you" to ensure the very best stay possible and graciously welcome your return. Thanks again so much and on behave of the rest of the staff..."we'll see you soon!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There are a number of La Quinta motels in the Huntsville-Decatur area. However, IMHO this Madison property is by far the best. The location is near ideal. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport is about halfway between Huntsville and Decatur. The Huntsville International Airport is just minutes away. The motel itself sits way off the main road so road noise is virtually zero.

My stay at the Madison La Quinta Inn was about $80 per night. My room included a king size bed, refrigerator, microwave, and a room safe. The hotel room was very clean, comfortable, and artfully decorated.

The staff is friendly, helpful, and talkative. The manager is a hoot. Start talking about University of Alabama football and you will have some friends for life!

The lobby includes some comfortable sofas and a large screen TV. The continental breakfast area is also in the main lobby. The breakfast area is large and comfortable. Also on the first floor is an indoor swimming pool and hot tub.

My only complaint is that sometimes road access can sometimes be difficult at this motel. With the way they drive in Alabama (fast!) making a left turn out off Westchester Road on to Madison Boulevard can be a hairy experience. All in all this is a great place to stay for a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is an excellent value: comfortable rooms (with refrigerator and microwave, as well as free wi-fi), and there was a good selection of foods at breakfast. The staff were very pleasant and cheerful with our large school group. What I appreciated most was how helpful the person at the front desk was when we discovered that one of my children had left a blanket behind. The blanket had made its way into the laundry by the time we realized it was missing, but she called us back within 20 minutes and had the blanket on its way to us the next morning. It arrived today, and my child is thrilled. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Address: 105 Westchester Rd, Madison, AL 35758
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#4 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% smoke free hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options.Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and sheets will ensure a satisfying night sleep. Experience the difference at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison
La Quinta Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.