We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Westchester Rd, Madison, AL 35758   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Madison
Ellenton, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

the people working there are great the service is wonderful the rooms are nice and large and real clean
it is rather close to my family who I went to visit
I liked
every thing about it
only bad thing was the noise the elevator made from 2nd floor to 3rd but was told they had someone to come and fix the noise

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    29
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
77
24
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

I have stayed here twice on an extended basis for business travel. It is an excellent hotel, where one feels safe. The staff is very accommodating. The bed is absolutely the most comfortable of any hotel including those that charge twice as much. The rate is within per diem. The room is spacious with a sitting area and also has a microwave and refrigerator. For extended travelers like me, the hotel provides a laundry room. Delivery service from restaurants is available.

Highly recommend this hotel to the business traveler flying into Huntsville, AL and for those who may work in the Jetplex. It is very close to the airport, yet one is not bother by air traffic. Lots of restaurants in the area.

Very nice indoor pool and spa as well as exercise facilities. Free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

Spent one night at this hotel last week. It is new, clean, in a good location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was nice for the kids to burn off some energy and the breakfast was satisfactory. The rooms were clean, updated and roomy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had a fabulous stay here. All the staff made you feel right at home. One employee, Will made sure your stay was a great one. He is the housekeeping manager at the hotel. If you needed anything, he did it right away and with a smile on his face. The breakfast was great and the room was fantastic. If I could give it a ten I would. The place is hidden off the path which we liked and was able to get around the Huntsville area. They even gave our thirteen year old a key so that she could go the workout area and pool area. TOP NOTCH GROUP. We will definitely come back and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoebesteele, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We really appreciate your leaving your review of our hotel and are so pleased that we achieved our goal of wanting to be a "home away from home". It is always our efforts to not only meet, but exceed guest expectations and we are very happy that we did that with you. Please spread the word to all of your friends and family so that they too can come and "experience the difference". We appreciate you and hope to see you soon!

Phoebe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

Amazing brand new hotel with great features and service. Beds were amazing and bathrooms were clean. Hotel is very convenient to airport...within 5 minutes and still a quiet nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridianville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

This hotel is beautiful. It recently opended in December 2008 and still feels like a new hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds were large and comfortable. The hotel offered a small busienss center with computers, printers, and internet access. The free breakfast was very good and offered a combination of hot and cold foods. The breakfast area (unlike many hotels) had plenty of seating. The indoor pools was large and nice and heated. The only thing was at night I could hear the t.v. next store but it wasn't loud enough to keep me awake and the hotel also doesn't cash traveler's checks. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

This hotel is just outside of Huntsville and is new so the furnishings are nice although the new construction is still emitting smells- not a stinky smell but if you are sensitive it might be a bother. We decided to cancel our first reservation at a La Quinta in Huntsville after arriving due to the condition and looked at the other LQs in Huntsville and they were just as bad. We then we found this one just outside of Huntsville- I think it is near the airport but not sure. The front desk upon arrival and departure were extremely polite and helpful, and at least two of the other LQs in this area need some improvement in this area. There were a couple of stains on the sheets of the first bed that we tried so we moved to the other bed, otherwise I would have been satisfied with my stay. I know the sheets had been washed and the stains just did not come out, but stained sheets really bother me- still this hotel was our best choice in the Huntsville area due to having our dog travel with us.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison

Address: 105 Westchester Rd, Madison, AL 35758
Location: United States > Alabama > Madison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Madison
#1 Business Hotel in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison is a 76 room 100% smoke free hotel offering luxury lodging and quality service with every stay. We are quietly nestled in the Huntsville suburbs of Madison's business district, only 3 miles away from NASA and US Space & Rocket Center, 1 minute away from the Huntsville International Airport, and only 10 minutes away from the Army's Redstone Arsenal Gate 9, Research Park and the new Bridge Street Town Center.We offer a variety of amenities to personalize your stay, so, catch up on your tasks in our well equipped business center which offers: computers, printers, and fax/copy services. Our hotel also offers guest laundry facilities for an added convenience, and is a pet friendly property. Burn off some energy in our fitness center or simply relax in Madison's first hotel offering an indoor pool and spa. Our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM is truly a smart and tasty way to begin your day with its varied options.Each luxury hotel room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison features a 37-inch wall-mounted flat screen television with premium cable channels and HBO, a spacious well lit workspace with wireless & wired high speed internet access, microwaves and refrigerators along with combination safes. The pillow top mattresses with upgraded pillows and sheets will ensure a satisfying night sleep. Experience the difference at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Madison
La Quinta Inn & Suites Madison Hotel Madison
La Quinta Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Huntsville Airport Madison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.