We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a DI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leeds

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Leeds to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Leeds
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1838 Asheville Rd, I-20 & Hwy 411, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Leeds
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Good for a DI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

With some of the Days Inn's we've stayed at, we were really nervous about staying here on an overnighter during a long trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortability of the room. The hotel is located close to the highway and restaurants, along with being a pet friendly location($10 fee per dog). The front desk clerk told us they recently went through a refurbishment, and it shows. Now only if other Days Inn's were as good as this location.......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very pleased with our room at the Days Inn Leeds. It was clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled (it looks like they are doing a lot of remodeling now). There was also a mini fridge which was an unexpected bonus. Also, Days Inn charges the most reasonable pet fee of any chain I've found. The location is also great - right across the street from WalMart and on a strip with many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hawk Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Did a lot of searching on the web and I found this Days Inn the most reasonably priced in the area. I have paid a lot more for a lot less.. Very pet friendly with a reasonable pet fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I traveled to Birmingham, AL for a funeral. We chose this hotel based on its location and proximity to the funeral home, etc. The ratings and pictures looked very nice online. We arrived, and all seemed well. As we were settling in, the roaches appeared and decided to welcome us :( There were 11 of us traveling, so we booked quite a few rooms. EVERYONE had these pesky bugs in their room. I was too afraid to turn the lights off, and needless to say, didn't get any sleep! We checked out the next day, and was sure to shake out all of our belongings....didn't want to take back any "extra passengers!" I told the front desk manager, and all he said was, "Oh, ok. Sorry about that!" Gee....thanks buddy! :( I will NOT be staying at this hotel ever again!!!

Room Tip: Bring your Raid!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPHARETTA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Second stay at this location. Quality accommodations for reasonable price. Staff was quite pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leeds

Also Known As:
Leeds Days Inn
Address: 1838 Asheville Rd, I-20 & Hwy 411, Leeds, AL 35094
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leeds 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.