We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a DI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Leeds

Days Inn Leeds
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Leeds to your Saves list
Days Inn Leeds
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1838 Asheville Rd, I-20 & Hwy 411, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good for a DI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

With some of the Days Inn's we've stayed at, we were really nervous about staying here on an overnighter during a long trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and comfortability of the room. The hotel is located close to the highway and restaurants, along with being a pet friendly location($10 fee per dog). The front desk clerk told us they recently went through a refurbishment, and it shows. Now only if other Days Inn's were as good as this location.......

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
21
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was very pleased with our room at the Days Inn Leeds. It was clean and the bathroom was recently remodeled (it looks like they are doing a lot of remodeling now). There was also a mini fridge which was an unexpected bonus. Also, Days Inn charges the most reasonable pet fee of any chain I've found. The location is also great - right across the street from WalMart and on a strip with many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hawk Lake
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Did a lot of searching on the web and I found this Days Inn the most reasonably priced in the area. I have paid a lot more for a lot less.. Very pet friendly with a reasonable pet fee.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My family and I traveled to Birmingham, AL for a funeral. We chose this hotel based on its location and proximity to the funeral home, etc. The ratings and pictures looked very nice online. We arrived, and all seemed well. As we were settling in, the roaches appeared and decided to welcome us :( There were 11 of us traveling, so we booked quite a few rooms. EVERYONE had these pesky bugs in their room. I was too afraid to turn the lights off, and needless to say, didn't get any sleep! We checked out the next day, and was sure to shake out all of our belongings....didn't want to take back any "extra passengers!" I told the front desk manager, and all he said was, "Oh, ok. Sorry about that!" Gee....thanks buddy! :( I will NOT be staying at this hotel ever again!!!

Room Tip: Bring your Raid!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALPHARETTA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Second stay at this location. Quality accommodations for reasonable price. Staff was quite pleasant and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Leeds

Address: 1838 Asheville Rd, I-20 & Hwy 411, Leeds, AL 35094
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Leeds 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.