We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When visiting Atrox Factory and area outlets this place is a good place to stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1951 Village Drive, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Selma, AL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“When visiting Atrox Factory and area outlets this place is a good place to stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice clean rooms in a quiet, convenient place away from all the noise and traffic, but only minutes away from restaurants and local shopping. We stayed there near Halloween while going to Atrox. It was so convenient and only minutes away. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Will definitely go back whenever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

On our way back from an extended road trip to central Florida, we decided to spend the night in Leeds and visit the Barber Motorsports museum nearby the next morning. We arrived late and booked an oversized room that included two double beds along with a pullout. The room also included a jacuzzi in the bath and free (if minimal) breakfast in the morning. Just right for my crew.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, WY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

We paid $72 for 2, but overpaid for this well-worn Comfort Inn. Why doesn't the franchise enforce standards? We like ChoicePrivileges and hate to see these older hotels miss their needed updating.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

My family was in Bessemer, AL for our annual family reunion. I knew the stay was going to be VERY interesting when we first checked in. We booked a total of 5 rooms at the comfort inn & suites. Our problems began at check-in. I must say the young lady that checked us in on the afternnon of July 27th was very pleasant and we can't blame her for the inoperable conditions she was working in. The first problem was that the computers went down which left her to manually track rooms on a notepad. As we waited for our rooms, we noticed that several customers were standing in line complaining about the cleanliness of the rooms. The lobby was immacualate so we assumed it was an isolated incident..NOT...After checking in... husband noticed that there was water on the floor in the bathroom, it wasn't a lot but enough to notice..since we were off to family activities we simply dropped off our bags and headed out...little did we know the "little" water on the floor was a result of an inoperabel toilet. After about two trips to the washroom the water began to overflow..we immediately called the front desk and they said someone would be right up (of course no one came for over an hour...leaving us w/an inoperable washrrom)...we had to go to other family members rooms in order to bath or use the restroom (mind you we were all on separate floors!!)..After numerous calls to housekeeping and the front desk i decided to pay the front desk a visit....The young lady at the front desk told me that they were unable to locate a plunger (UNBELIEVEABLE) I've never heard of a place w/a large amount of toilets not to have a plunger!! (correction, I was told there was only ONE on the premises and they couldn't find it). I was told to wait until the guy from housekeeping can go over to Wal-Mart to purchase a plunger. While in the lobby my 92 year old grandfather goes to the washroom on the main floor and he's showered w/water from yet ANOTHER stopped up toilet...now, we've lost the option of using the washroom in the lobby!!! While sitting in the lobby, I witness a couple at the front desk that checked in while I was waiting. They immediately returned asking the front desk clerk why there room didn't come w/a television? The front desk clerk stated that each room came tv's and that someone must have stolen it???????? Obviously, no one is checking these rooms after each checkout...believe it or not...another complaint re a missing wallet was waiting to be reported....Luckily this was only a two-night stay...b/c I don't know if my bladder could've taken another day.....I wouldn't recommend this facility to anyone UNLESS you have a safe deposit box and shower shoes!!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2006

Three weeks before our trip we made reservations through the Choice Hotel web site. At ~16:00 hotel time on the day of arrival, we phoned the hotel directly and confirmed the reservation. They made a handwritten note that we saw on the reservation form when we got there. However, the hotel has a policy that it runs the credit card at 18:00. They claimed it was denied, so they cancelled us and gave away our room. Need I say more? Of course the hotel was full when we arrived about 23:00, nearly an hour ahead of when we said we would be there, and the card worked fine while we were standing there. To keep it short, the desk called the manager who spoke with my wife for a minute or so, and then he hung up on her. Wow, what customer service. I don't plan to stay with any of the Choice Hotels again.

  • Tips/Secrets — Call at six and make sure they haven't cancled your reservation.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1951 Village Drive, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeds Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.