We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grea Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1949 Village Drive, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Grea Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a really great deal for the price and the location. We were pleased with the cleanliness and it's location as well as the friendly staff. A nice, clean, safe, budget hotel. We will definetly be staying here again on future trips.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
25
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had made the reservation 6 months in advance as we were attending a BMW motorcycle rally at Barber and so 10 of my NJ friends also made them here. The hotel is clean and friendly and not overpriced. We spent 4 days there and loved it. There is several restaurants within walking distance so didn't have to get back on the bikes to eat. The staff allowed us to hook up our DVD player in the breakfast room at night so we could all sit and watch M/C videos. They were all polite and catered to all our needs. Breakfast was great! I'll certainly stay here again and recommend to our friends who attend Barber Motor Speedway several times a year.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was driving with 3 of my children from Missouri to Georgia, and stopped in later at night. Room rate was excellent, and breakfast was included. This place was wonderful! Rooms were clean with nice décor, comfortable mattresses and pillows, clean bathroom with nice towels. Breakfast was perfect for kids - even if you don't like the precooked eggs, there were plenty of other things to choose from. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A group of about 15 motorcycles made an overnight trip to the Leeds, AL area to visit the Barber Motorsports Complex. We picked the Best Western PLUS hotel because of the partnership that they have with the Harley Owners Group. The staff went out of their way to make this a very pleasant stay for all of us, also they helped us keep up the appearance of our bikes. The breakfast that was provided was out standing and helped keep us up for the long rides that we had planned.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very accomodating staff; our extended family stayed overnight in 3 rooms on our way to Florida. Clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Close to the Barber Motorsports Museum, which we visited before heading south.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The staff and service was exceptional during my stay. They were very professional. My stay was for business. It was convenient to the interstate for my travel and had several restaurants for me to have dinner. I will return and i will plan a family stay here as well. I WILL BE STAYING HERE AGAIN !!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

better than I had expected. the entrance was clean and well illuminated. Room was well laid out and comfortable. I enjoyed using the fitness center. The location is accessible to numerous places to eat and off the road enough to be quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites

Address: 1949 Village Drive, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leeds
Leeds Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.