We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass this by..5 miles more great places to stay!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1093 Higrove Parkway, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Southaven, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pass this by..5 miles more great places to stay!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were traveling through needed to stop, tired, not knowing area stopped, looked good from outside, $100 for 2 double beds, dirty old towel hanging on back of bathroom door! Pillows were basically pancakes with pillow case, beds were horrible, remote on TV didn't work, TV was fuzzy, If I had known how bad this place wad wouldn't have stopped. Like some others wrote, good if you there for motorcycle museum or there for Talledega race, nothing there otherwise. We just needed a place to sleep, but on hind sight would have driven on down the road. At the end of our trip we stayed in concord outside Charlotte NC at a comfort suites for same price and we were in luxury, indoor pool, workout room, free breakfast, and could walk yo about 6 restaurant s!!

Room Tip: Unless you just have to stay Don't!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
8
4
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Clean room. Breakfast & TV poor. Asked staff not to clean room but they did. Stole food from room. Threw out items on table I wanted to keep. Opened curtains so all could see laptop, etc from outside.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Leeds hotels

Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

If our room is any indication of what the rest of the place looks like I'm hard pressed to understand how this business still operates. The rest of the reviews are not exaggerating, it's that bad. The bathroom could use $20 worth of improvements and I would have been able to give it 2 circles instead of one. It's obvious the owners don't care!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This motel has only one function in it's existence & that is to cater for people visiting the museum!
The town/city of Leeds has NOTHING to offer & it isn't close enough to the City of Birmingham to warrant staying there.
Any other motel in the vicinity charges double what this one does, so for museum visits for travelers it's the only place to consider.
Breakfast could be more substancial, but there are food outlets across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs & an end room to lower the possibility of "noisy neighbours!"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling late at night and looking for a place to get some rest. Highway construction had taken me from my intended path.
The room overall was clean, the carpets in bad shape and veneer peeling from the furniture. The linens were in poor shape and some of the lights didn't work.
I was there for just a few hours to catch a little sleep and was surprised that the bed was actually comfortable.
Breakfast hadn't been set up when I left so couldn't speak to that.
For the price I could have stayed in a much better run property

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were tired and ready to stop for the night as we were just passing through. Personell was okay but the room was horrible. Went to take a bath and there was no stopper for the tub. Went to desk to ask for one and they gave us 2 pieces of an old towel to stuff in the tub as a stopper. The linen looked quiet dingy, needed washing with tons of clorox! The bathroom light flickered. Slept a few hours and left.....The board of hotels needs to seriously check this place out. Almost to the point where it needs to be shuttered.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Carpet turned my socks black, micro broken, outlets not functioning, tub black on bottom, linens stained and thread bare, bed sags horribly in middle, sheets don't fit, no coffee, weeds outside knee high, holes in wall, graffiti on back of bath door, entry door closed still could receive a sunday newspaper under it! Charged my credit card for whole stay the morning I was to arrive, sign in lobby says no returns of money for early check out. Well, that's because everyone would want to leave this place. They need the money to pay for their mercedes suv and BMW sedan you know!

DONT STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Hampton Inn just around the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham

Address: 1093 Higrove Parkway, Leeds, AL 35094
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Leeds / Birmingham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.