We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn in Leeds, AL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Memphis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn in Leeds, AL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very clean pleasant place to stay. We stay there often on our way to Atlanta. We like the shower instead of a bath tub in the King rooms. There is a wonderful outlet mall (River Chase) and a Bass Pro very close.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
34
22
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Molino, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a major water line burst before we arrived. The staff managed the problem as best as could be done under the circumstances. Maintenance needs improvement. Not up to the standards I've grown to expect from Hampton. Price, however, was reasonable. Staff was always very helpful, kind, and considerate--no problem with the staff. Made the difference in our stay. Breakfast was okay, too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is my first review so I will keep it short. Overall this hotel was great. There was a maintenance issue before we arrived and I really appreciated the fact that someone called me hours before my arrival to make me aware and would hour a cancellation if I chose to do so. We enjoyed our stay but I must admit that the area didn't have a lot of restaurants near by but I could be wrong because it was late when we arrived. Again great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

This hotel meets the standards for Hampton Inns. However, there is no sit down food service nearby. You have to go out on the Interstate to the next exit to find a restaurant with service. The only food nearby is a SubWay or the Bass Pro Shop deli.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I arrived and the place was awesome and clean. I really grasped my attention. People was nice and great customer service. The bed was soooooo comfortable. It was amazing. I had all I needed in the room and the Wifi was fast easy and reliable. The lavatory was in order and hot water was fast. Location of the room was easy access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Hampton in is very close to the track and Museum at Barber. There is plenty of parking for trucks and trailers out back. It's nice to have fresh coffee at all times of the day. The staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here during the November track days at Barber Motorsport Park. It is the closest hotel to the park. I would say it is a nice hotel, nothing special, typical accomidations. Seemed to get a little less amenities for the price. Would inquire into rooms as to certain things like refrigerator, tub or shower only, indoor pool, etc. This would be my choice to go to if I went back to Barber just because of the close distance though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Address: 310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.