We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Inn and great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Fort Mill
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Inn and great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn does indeed meet the high standards we have become accustomed to with Hilton Hotels. Our needs were met when we checked in. The first room did not have a refrigerator but the young lady quickly moved us to a room that was equipped with a refrig. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    50
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
41
34
22
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hacket
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was awesome! We loved the modern decor, but even more so we appreciated the very friendly staff. After 9 hours of driving and being hit by a deer right in front of the hotel at 2AM, we were definately ready to crash for the night. The front desk woman was so nice and sympathetic. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The warm breakfast definately hit the spot...there were so many choices that all 5 people in our family was able to find what they wanted. We would definately reccomend staying here! It was worth going a bit above our budget to stay here! The price really was a great rate. WATCH FOR DEER :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an excellent hotel off the beaten path. Right off of I 20 you can quickly get to anywhere in Birmingham. 10 minutes from the Summit, the Galleria. There is a huge outlet mall across the Interstate. There is an 80 million dollar race track and motorcycle/race museum 1 mile away. A must see. This is probably one of the best race tracks in the world. It is the premier track in the U.S. used by Porsche for their driving experience. It has wonderful sculptures throughout the property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianna, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel! We were there for business but the rooms were nice and beds/pillows etc.. were very comfy! Bathrooms were clean and very neatly decorated! Showers felt so nice!

There were great attractions nearby! I would suggest staying here even if you are visiting Birmingham. It is not a far drive!

There were a few GREAT attractions right across the street:
The Barber Vintage Motorsport Museum - which was where our business was held, but it would be worth the money to visit this museum! What a GREAT and COOL place to see!

Also, there was a Bass Pro Shop with hikes and trails. Beautiful views JUST on the way to GET to the store! I highly recommend wearing some sneakers and walking the trails. I wish we had the time and chance!

There is also an outlet mall not even 2 miles away! We didn't have time to check it out but we will definitely be going back with the kids to do all of these things!

If you are visiting Birmingham. I would recommend staying here instead! The drive is not far and it is a beautiful hotel and wonderful, charming area!!! They also have a pool but it was too cold! We even had a little bit of snow! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently stayed here with my spouse while I had some business in Leeds and Birmingham. The hotel is very conveniently located and near a large outlet shopping center, which was great for her. I am an HH member and this is one of the nicest Hampton Inns with all of the updated decor and furnishings. The staff was very friendly and helpful...genuine "southern hospitality". The vintage motorcycles on display in the lobby were a nice touch as this hotel is near the Barber Motorsports Museum. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Recently stayed at The Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds during the BBVA Compass Bowl championship. Experienced "southern hospitality" from check in to check out. Nice decor in the rooms and very clean. This was a BUSY weekend for the hotel, but they made us feel like we were the only guests at the hotel. Impressive!

Best part was during check out, the manager Joe?, (I believe was his name) and a member of the housekeeping team were in the halls, thanking us for staying there and helped hold the elevators for those of us who had a few too many suitcases.

Complimentary breakfast before the noon kick-off was an added bonus.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed here with some friends while attending a Porsche Club driving event at Barber. The property is located directly across the street from the entrance to Barber making it incredibly convenient to hop back to your room if you need to throughout the day. The property has all of the recent Hampton Inn furnishings and is excellent condition. The property is very clean and well run with plenty of parking if you are hauling a race trailer. I will stay here again next time I'm attending an event at Barber.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds

Address: 310 Rex Lake Road, I-20 Exit 140, Leeds, AL 35094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Leeds
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Leeds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fishing for thrills? The Hampton Inn® Birmingham/Leeds puts you just moments away from a Bass Pro Stores outlet, the Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum and Racetrack and much more. Downtown Birmingham is minutes away and offers world-class dining, fun and fascinating attractions and a warm and welcoming spirit steeped in authentic southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds Hotel Leeds

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Birmingham/Leeds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.