We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under renovation!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Jasper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Jasper to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Jasper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   202 Oakhill Road, Jasper, AL 35501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jasper
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Under renovation!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We found this hotel by accident while trying to find a place for the night. Arrived to very friendly, helpful clerk. Floors tore up due to renovation, public bathrooms closed for same, not a big deal unless you've been in a car for hours. She was nice enough to let my son go, just warned of mess & missing tile. Room was clean & beds were ok. Breakfast was good, especially the warm cinnamon rolls & the automatic pancake maker. Glad we were getting an early start though...no sleeping in here, crews were up & at em bright & early. With our room right off the lobby it could have been a problem. All in all worth the price.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jasper, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Med170,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the renovations being performed prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see your positive comments for the staff and breakfast. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    15
    5
    10
See reviews for
13
8
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was off of the beaten path. The lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Service at the front desk was was top of the line. Very friendly staff. The room was average. A little dusty, someone must have forgotten to dust. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Hotel very nice and clean front desk employee very excellent breakfast excellent room is clean and nice bed and lobby so nice Wi-Fi is very fast next hotel have nice restaurant nice stay I will come back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this place on a trip to and from Branson, Mo. They have a nice breakfast, quiet rooms and facility, with good restaurants close by. Got there late and left early, so did not check out the area around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent 1 Week (5 nights) in mid-Sep'13.
Angela at front desk was wonderful, she literally ran to give us supplies.
Everything else needs work!
We only needed housekeeping 1 day, they took our tip & towels, but didn't do anything else -didn't clean or provide new towels. (I do my own room sanitization)
Partially renovated means they have new carpet & nice lobby. Beds were horrible -2 sunken craters on ea bed.
Breakfast was standard like all HI Ex, However hostess rather watch TV than refill the bar or empty trash (most days).

We came with large group that stayed in 4 different hotels/motels in Jasper. We would rate this hotel as "in the middle" of the others.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jasper, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear 1_Picky_Ricky,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you have recognized the service of our reception staff. It is always hugely motivating on our part when one takes the time to acknowledge our people. However, I regret that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the housekeeping service and condition of the beds. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Overdue an update. Poor upkeep. Smoking area in front of entrance. Trash cans not emptied in front of building. Elevator slow and hot. Room floors not vacuumed. Bathroom caulk jobs moldy and sloppy. Room not cleaned during stay. Towels worn out. Towels removed by housekeeping and not replaced. Hairs in the bathtub. This hotel is overpriced considering the condition and cleanliness. Stay at the Hampton for a similar price

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jasper, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear BusinessNights,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, property and bathroom condition and the bathroom amenities which was unacceptable. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
123 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Like others, very very standard. Nothing special, no surprises either. The property was clean, common areas clean, room was clean. Checkin was efficient. Breakfast was "ok" but lacked the one favorite, gravy for the biscuts. All in all a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Jasper, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear underpressure,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. We appreciate the compliments on our property and room amenities. We have taken note about the food selections that was served and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Jasper

Address: 202 Oakhill Road, Jasper, AL 35501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Jasper, Alabama. Enjoy the true meaning of home town charm and Southern hospitality. Start your day with a free Express Start breakfast, including our famous cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee. The hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet, free local phone calls, out door pool, exercise room, guest laundry and free daily Birmingham newspaper. The hotel features 64 well appointed interior rooms with a large well lit work desk, ergonomic desk chair, two two-line phones, coffee maker with complimentary Smart Roast Coffee, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, 25 TV with expanded cable and HBO, and micro-fridges. We are located off of Alabama State Route 78 Business. Conveniently located to Piqua Corporation, Drummond Company Inc., Marshall Durbin, Baptist Medical Center, Walker College, and Bevill Sate Community College. If you are traveling through Jasper on Leisure, be sure to visit Smith Lake. There are several dining options located within a mile of the hotel including Steak houses, Jim 'n Nicks Bar-B-Q, Ruby Tuesday's, Mexican- American Flare, and a recently opened Chinese buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Jasper Hotel Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.