We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
2732 Carl T Jones Dr SE, Huntsville, AL 35802-4909
256-882-2611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 502 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Romance
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

If you want a good value in angus steaks, this is it! Wait staff is always attentive. My major pet peeve in any restaurant is wondering when the wait staff will notice my water glass needs attention. Not a problem here. They are always in top if it. Whether you order beef or fowl, you cannot go wrong here. By the way..try the baked sweet potatoes

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“after visit to Nina and Pinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The service was great and food better! Atmosphere here is great ,it is possible to have a quiet booth for 2 near the back. We went on a Sat noon time was not a crowd. View into the valley can be great at right times . We will return ,,,,,,Montana Mule is good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here with my family and found everything to be wonderful. The service and the food (steaks, seafood and a big salad) were among the best we've experienced at this price level. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant. The ribs, cole slaw and the red skin mashed potato's were excellent. The atmosphere was authentic and we will go again when in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Nasty all the way around.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband an I ate here on fathers day.we desided to have a evening super when we walked in it was cold an I watress came right over an took r drink order then we desided on the large outlaw steak meal to share.then we waited bout 45 mins on r meal our watress nver came to refill our drinks we had to get a nother watress wich was refilling the napkins to get a nother refill before the food had arived then the cooks from the back was out front watchin the NBA 5 games hollering finally r food came an was ok not for $60 an we had to ask for the manger an it was dirty tables left unattended with no one cleaning them need less to say were nver visting this steak house agian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.