We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cajun food, great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Po Boy Factory

The Po Boy Factory
815 Andrew Jackson Way, Huntsville, AL 35801
256 539-3616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 516 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good Cajun food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

As many will say, this place really doesn't look like much on the outside...or on the inside. But that's not what you come here for; you come here for Cajun food, and you can get it. The prices are low, the service is quick, and the food is hot. My one recommendation would be to stick to the Cajun food, as there are some bar/pub-type items and starters on the menu that aren't on the same level as the rest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    68
    21
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
decatur,al
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Though it doesn't look like much on the outside, the food you will get inside is fabulous. Haven't had a po-bou this good outside of NOLA.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Cajun in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Po Boys to die for! Great prices for what you get also. Fun friendly place with comfort foods. Smiles on the staffs faces make a good experience great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Po Boy Factory for lunch on Saturday. We were seated immediately, and received excellent service. The prices are very reasonable. My family ate lunch for under $30. The Scruffey's Special is a great deal! You get a po boy, fries, choice of soup, and drink for under $10. Kids meals are around $4. I will definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachian Mountains
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty, will eat there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A couple of blocks west of 5 points in Huntsville. The Po Boy Factory is great fun, decorated in the outlandish colors of Mardi Gras. I had the blackened grouper sandwich and it was tasty. My wife and I split a bowl of Jambalaya and looking at it we both thought it looked a bit long on the rice and short on the chicken and sausage, but one spoonful and it was obvious the taste was just right and we finished that bowl in record time. Very friendly staff, easy to talk with.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Po Boy Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Po Boy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Po Boy Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.