We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cajun food, great value”
Review of The Po Boy Factory

815 Andrew Jackson Way, Huntsville, AL 35801
256 539-3616
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #8 of 486 restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    99
    43
    14
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Po Boy Factory
See the most recent reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Cajun food, great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

As many will say, this place really doesn't look like much on the outside...or on the inside. But that's not what you come here for; you come here for Cajun food, and you can get it. The prices are low, the service is quick, and the food is hot. My one recommendation would be to stick to the Cajun food, as there are some bar/pub-type items and starters on the menu that aren't on the same level as the rest.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur,al
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Cajun food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Though it doesn't look like much on the outside, the food you will get inside is fabulous. Haven't had a po-bou this good outside of NOLA.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Cajun in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Po Boys to die for! Great prices for what you get also. Fun friendly place with comfort foods. Smiles on the staffs faces make a good experience great.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Po Boy Factory for lunch on Saturday. We were seated immediately, and received excellent service. The prices are very reasonable. My family ate lunch for under $30. The Scruffey's Special is a great deal! You get a po boy, fries, choice of soup, and drink for under $10. Kids meals are around $4. I will definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachian Mountains
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty, will eat there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A couple of blocks west of 5 points in Huntsville. The Po Boy Factory is great fun, decorated in the outlandish colors of Mardi Gras. I had the blackened grouper sandwich and it was tasty. My wife and I split a bowl of Jambalaya and looking at it we both thought it looked a bit long on the rice and short on the chicken and sausage, but one spoonful and it was obvious the taste was just right and we finished that bowl in record time. Very friendly staff, easy to talk with.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Po Boy Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Po Boy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Po Boy Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.