We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food with a kick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Po Boy Factory

The Po Boy Factory
815 Andrew Jackson Way, Huntsville, AL 35801
256 539-3616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 492 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food with a kick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

here we had fish in chips n fried oysters sandwhich seating is tight but plenty of room a little over priced but quality of the food is great

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    79
    25
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Cajun Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best shrimp po boy I've ever had outside of new orleans! Wonderful atmosphere, family-owned, lots of personality, great people. Not very quick, but worth the wait.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a great experience for us. The food was excellent. There was a misunderstanding about my husbands order and the owner came out with crawfish for us. She was very active in the restaurant atmosphere and we will definitely go back. Great food, great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very Good Catfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have wanted to try Po Boy Factory for quite a long time and finally had the chance. As soon as I walked in, the staff was friendly and asked me to sit anywhere that I wanted. I ordered the Catfish Basket and a Cup of Gumbo. I was not disappointed. The gumbo came right out and by the time I finished it my main meal was on the way. Everything was delicious. The catfish basket contained tree whole pieces and a good portion of crinkle-cut fries. Everything tasted fresh and catfish was right out of the fryer. I will be returning to Po Boy Factory, there are still many things on the menu that I need to taste.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok food, superb service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stopped by here to try something different in town. It was a total local joint and everyone was friendly since I was on my own. It's ncie that I could get a combination of two types of po boys but not the best I've had, pretty deeply friend. Dessert was ok too. But my waitress was extreamly nice and kept checking on me to make sure I was doing good and if I needed anything. No bar to sit at so gets a little awkward on your own.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Po Boy Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Po Boy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Po Boy Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.