We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Po Boy Factory

The Po Boy Factory
815 Andrew Jackson Way, Huntsville, AL 35801
256 539-3616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 494 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was a great experience for us. The food was excellent. There was a misunderstanding about my husbands order and the owner came out with crawfish for us. She was very active in the restaurant atmosphere and we will definitely go back. Great food, great service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    49
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Catfish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have wanted to try Po Boy Factory for quite a long time and finally had the chance. As soon as I walked in, the staff was friendly and asked me to sit anywhere that I wanted. I ordered the Catfish Basket and a Cup of Gumbo. I was not disappointed. The gumbo came right out and by the time I finished it my main meal was on the way. Everything was delicious. The catfish basket contained tree whole pieces and a good portion of crinkle-cut fries. Everything tasted fresh and catfish was right out of the fryer. I will be returning to Po Boy Factory, there are still many things on the menu that I need to taste.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Ok food, superb service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stopped by here to try something different in town. It was a total local joint and everyone was friendly since I was on my own. It's ncie that I could get a combination of two types of po boys but not the best I've had, pretty deeply friend. Dessert was ok too. But my waitress was extreamly nice and kept checking on me to make sure I was doing good and if I needed anything. No bar to sit at so gets a little awkward on your own.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Different than what i expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food was good but not the quanity for the price. Thsu, I rated this average becaus I got a fried oyster poboy that had very little oysters and a lot of bread. A little disappointed.....I MAY ry sometime in the future?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A Taste of New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

To the best of my knowledge, this is the most authentic New Orleans-type food in the area. The vibe is as authentic as the food. Great shrimp po-boys.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Po Boy Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Po Boy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Po Boy Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.