We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fried rice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surin of Thailand

Surin of Thailand
975 Airport Rd., Huntsville, AL 35802
256-213-9866
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #24 of 486 restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great fried rice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

They don't scam you here. You get so much food. I like to order the shrimp fried rice (which is the best fried rice in town).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    33
    24
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Love the place! Surin has a great menu and the food is exceptional in presentation, quality and all at an affordable price. the place is packed at lunch because of its popularity. Be prepared to wait but know that when you are served, you will be pleased. It also provides sushi prepared to your orders.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, AL
1 review
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have never had a bad meal here, it is always great and service is wonderful! My fav is Sushi Combo #1

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“We love Surin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Surin is a great date night type restaurant. It's casual but nice and while usually busy the wait for a table isn't usually long. It's a place where the food is special enough to make the visit special but you can still dress casually and be comfortable.

The Sushi is always exceptional. On our most recent trip we had seared tuna as well as a volcano roll. Unfortunately the sushi is never prepared exactly the same way twice, but it is always very tasty and made with the freshest of ingredients. My DH and I were particularly hungry that night so he also had the Roasted Garlic Shrimp & Scallops, without the shrimp (he's allergic). He enjoyed it very much. I had the Pad Prik Shrimp which was good but not quite as good as the Shrimp Curry that I have had on past visits. Then again it wasn't quit as hot either, so it would depend on your individual taste. The sushi took a little longer than usual to arrive but overall the service was good, the restaurant clean, and we had an overall very good experience.

If you enjoy sushi or any kind of asian cuisine then Surin's is hard to beat, especially if you are looking for a restaurant in the South of Huntsville for dinner.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

My favorite meal is the super crunch roll, massago, with a bowl of shrimp coconut soup!! In hungry just thinking about it. They have great martini as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surin of Thailand also viewed

 

Been to Surin of Thailand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surin of Thailand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.