We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Boulevard South, Huntsville, AL 35802   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The staff here are so friendly and helpful! They went above and beyond to make us fell at home. The morning crew and the night crew were all so wonderful! The breakfast was great! Lots of variety. The rooms are newly remodeled and up to date. very clean and cozy. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Well your review even WOWed us! I'm glad to know you enjoyed everything while here. Our hot complimentary breakfast and socials are a favorite with our guest. We are also so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel and left feeling a part of the Hampton Inn - Arsenal Family! Can't wait til you return and thank you for the wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    40
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
47
27
10
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and inviting. Room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again! Elizabeth working in the Breakfast area was great

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip here! I'm so glad you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms which we strive to keep clean and spotless for each guest. Thank you for the lovely review and can't wait for you guys to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A great stay. Front desk was so helpful. Rooms freshly updated, lobby very attractive and perfect for evening snacks and breakfast. So convenient to Redstone Arsenal and Marshall Space FLight Center. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
We are so thrilled you had a positive experience! We are also glad you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and rooms. We've worked hard and are so glad its paying off by our guests having wonderful experiences! Thank you for taking the time to put a review in. We love having you here and can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a very comfortable room with a semi-comfortable price... try the Hampton Inn on Hwy 72 in Huntsville. I stayed there when I came into town for a new job and I found it so comfortable, I took my wife there when she came to visit. We could have stayed where I am temporarily staying but I wanted her to be relaxed and have an enjoyable evening together. Check it out.... it is nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well... all in all, I give it a 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsenal we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Edyta Hall
GM
Hampton Inn Huntsville Arsenal
edyta.hall@hilton.com
256-882-2228
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was one of the best Hampton experiences my spouse and I have had. We were aware that the lobby and a few other parts of the hotel were under renovation. It was clearly stated on the web site. Once we arrived, the staff were so accommodating to us because of the "renovation inconvenience." Not only were they helpful in bringing our bags to the room, they lowered our rate slightly to offset walking through construction areas. I did not think that was necessary, but greatly appreciated. Our room was very clean and was in an area of the hotel that had already been renovated. The A/C worked very well and was fairly quiet. Just enough hum to put you right to sleep! Once again, our Hampton experience in Huntsville will keep us coming back to you anywhere we go.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are almost completely finished with the renovations and hope you can come visit again soon so to the finished product! Thank you for taking the time to make such a positive review! Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pell City, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Of all Hampton Inn that we have stayed in over the years, this was one of the worst experiences that we have had, mainly because we had serious trouble finding the location of the hotel and the check-in accomodations when we arrived at hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are so sorry to hear you didn't have a good experience! From all of here here at Hampton Inn - Arsenal, we sincerely apologize for anything that occurred during your stay. We are always working and striving to improve our hotel and every bit of input helps. We hope now that you've found us once, you'll come again and let us really try and WOW you! Thank you for staying and we hope we have another chance with you. Thank you also for taking the time to make a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had to change rooms twice during my stay at this hotel. The first room had a wet sour smelling floor because of a leaky refrigerator. The second room had no internet connection and there were crickets in the room chirping all night. The air conditioner in all three rooms were very loud and I had to adjust volume of my television every time it came on. The staff members were the best part of my stay. They did everythig in their power to make my stay more comfortable. I will definitely not stay at this location ever again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edyta H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Quentin Carten:


We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsenal we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.
We would like to let you know, that we have ordered Be My Guest Certificate to use at your discretion at any Hampton Inn on 7/11/13. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.
One more time we are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.

Sincerely,

Edyta Hall
GM
Hampton Inn Huntsville Arsenal
edyta.hall@hilton.com
256-882-2228
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway

Address: 501 Boulevard South, Huntsville, AL 35802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Huntsville - Arsensal/South Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.