We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two adults and two kids - great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1125 McMurtrie Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Cartersville, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Two adults and two kids - great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room. The free breakfast was a nice extra. You can get to the SuperTarget without getting back onto the main road. I was able to run over and get some things for the refrigerator in our room. We enjoyed ourselves! We were visiting the Huntsville Space and Rocket Center on this trip, and the hotel was very close to the Center.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was worth the extra money for our family. We enjoyed putting the kids in a be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    16
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
23
6
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Upon checkin, I noticed the hotel had a couple of awards posted at the front desk. The staff informed me that this was one of the highest rated TownePlace Suites in the US. I agree. The customer service was outstanding, the rooms were spotless. Convenient and quiet place to stay if you are in Hunstville.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Surrounded by a fine selection of full-service restaurants and convenient to major transportation arteries and to several quality shopping malls, you will likely be pleased with the location. Best access is through traffic-controlled shopping plaza entrance next door; otherwise traffic flow can make for tough ingress/egress. Selectively conducive to walking, if you are so inclined. Arrived Friday afternoon and stayed through the weekend. Very friendly and courteous check-in experience, as well as pleasantries as we came and went. Several hospitable encounters with staff. Room was clean and adequate—nothing special. Didn't care for room layout, with bathroom immediately at head of the bed. Continental breakfast was . . . well, a continental breakfast. Overall, a comfortable and convenient and safe-feeling choice.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor interior rooms proved a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 26 nights when I was in town on business. The location can't be beat - right beside a Super Target - and close to many restaurants and shopping. There is a continental breakfast with the option to make your own waffle. The rooms are clean and spacious with a nice work area. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from the highway so there isn't much outside noise. Any room should be fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had reservations for 2 nights but left after first. The sofa was stained and dirty, along with a blood stain on the sofabed mattress. They did not have mattress pads to cover, so our daughter slept in our bed. They were not able to provide clean environment (they were willing to steam clean the sofa, but nothing about the mattress. Steam cleaning the sofa would have created a stinky sauna in the room. Not up to Marriott standards.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

We stayed over one night on the way to Nashville. Parking plentiful and easy, check-in easy, nice clean comfortable spacious rooms. Breakfast was adequate. Plenty of amenities nearby, as well.

Pool looked small but we did not use. I did use the small fitness center and it was well-equipped.

Free wi-fi worked reliably.

A good mid-range option in Huntsville.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

One thing I noticed and loved about this hotel was that the staff is very friendly and welcoming. Every time I saw a staff member, they greeted me with a smile. They were extremely helpful when I had a request as well.

The studio suite I stayed in was small for a suite, but that is to be expected as a studio. It was very nice and the bed was pretty comfortable. I had no issues with anything. I stayed in a studio with a king and a studio with two doubles, and the one with two doubles was bigger and the kitchen had an oven, whereas the other only had a stovetop, dishwasher, sink and refrigerator (which was a decent size).

The location was perfect; just off University and within walking distance of a Super Target. It is on a small side street though so it is a quiet location. The pool was small but it was rarely busy, even when I went on the weekends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville

Address: 1125 McMurtrie Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville TownePlace Suites hotel in Alabama is in a convenient location to Cummings Research Park, downtown Huntsville, Redstone Arsenal and the Marshall Spaceflight Center. The U.S. Space and Rocket Center is a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites by Marriott Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.