We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the edge of SPACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Huntsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Huntsville to your Saves list
Marriott Huntsville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“On the edge of SPACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had two (2) one night stays at the Marriott Huntsville just days apart in August 2014 while on business.

Hotel is located right next to Space Camp and the US Space Visitors Center and museum. Close access to I-565, Redstone Arsenal and just minutes from downtown Huntsville.

Had good comfortable stays both nights I was there. Rooms seemed updated since my last visit a few years ago. Service was outstanding. Typical Marriott in every way.

Will return here again the next time business brings me to Huntsville.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    40
    17
    6
See reviews for
45
20
13
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia,AL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a night here. Great spot for the botanical garden! Lots of dining options. Beautiful view of the space center (ask for that). Nice indoor/outdoor pool. You do have to go through the lobby to access it- bring a cover up. Stephanie in room service was great, get your breakfast that way. All American= food for two at a great price! Also Cashe at the front desk, wonderful. As well as the gentleman at the bar last night. Fast elevators! Overall pleased :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The staff is great and friendly. They were very accommodating and pleasing. Nice bar at the lobby and the food was surprisingly good. We use it as base for dropping and picking our son at Space Camp. It is literally steps way from the Space Camp facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The first time I really was too busy to take a moment to see what the hotel had to offer. I must tell you up front, I am a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member, so I am bit biased towards Marriott, but there is very good reason for that. This hotel was a great example as to why I like them so much. I only had one complaint, the elevators were a bit "dysfunctional" during my stay. Other than that, I felt as I usually do whether I am at a Fairfield Inn& Suites or a JW Marriott and that is right at home. Check in was easy and most pleasant. Room was clean and spacious. Gym was well equipped and the pool had an indoor and outdoor portion. A really BIG shout out to Carlos in the Concierge Lounge! He knew my name within minutes of my arrival and never forgot it the entire week I was there! He is a great example of what Marriott hotels are all about! The management should be proud to have such a gentleman working for them. Thanks for sneaking me the cookies a little earlier than usual!! : ) The Space museum is literally right next door so no need for any taxi or tour bus. I will make it a point to stay there each and every time I am in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family stayed in this hotel last June, 2014. My 13-year old daughter asked me, "Why are we going there, is there anything to see out there? I answered, "Let's find out!". The Space Center is right behind the hotel, and if you love outdoors or nature, like us, there are a lot of nature parks to visit. The town is very clean. If you like to get away from the city, this is great get-away place. The mountain views and farms are scenic. Hotel is very nice. The staff is great. In my opinion, the only thing that needs some work are the elevators, just a little touch up will freshen up the interior.

Room Tip: It's a great hotel to stay in Huntsville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife, step-daughter and I purchased the 4th of July wknd package that included tickets to the Space and Rocket Center, firework show, a cookout before fireworks and breakfast the next morning for $159 the 1st night & $69 the 2nd night. The beds were like sleeping on clouds in heaven. The service was very friendly, good and helpful. The pool was nice. My step-daughter loved swimming from the indoor to the outdoor pool. We requested a view of the Space and Rocket Center which was a gorgeous view. Only complaint and only reason not giving 5 stars is that there was no microwave in the room. Still....very good trip! Definitely will return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I don't spend much time in U.S. hotels. When I do, they seldom seem to be a good value. The Huntsville Marriott, in contrast, was a very solid hotel for a reasonable price. The front desk clerks were knowledgeable and friendly. The bar tender gave me a recommendation on a restaurant (Cotton Row) which didn't turn out so well (see separate review), but overall I was very please with my stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Huntsville

Address: 5 Tranquility Base, Huntsville, AL 35805
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Huntsville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.