We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but needs an upgrade” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1385 Enterprise Way, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good location, but needs an upgrade”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for a night while on a business trip. Check-in and check-out process was very efficient and took just a few minutes. Good location - close to a number of office/research parks. Breakfast was just average - very limited selection. Rooms were very minimally decorated... Maintenance staff need to pay more attention - the lamp shade in the bathroom was on the floor (probably fell from the ceiling), the shower spigot was lose and took some effort to get the shower to work...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
6
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Knew I would be arriving late, called ahead to advise front desk. Arrived just before Midnight and they had everything ready and waiting for me, so all I had to do was go to my room and sleep!
The bed was sssoooo comfortable, I want one of my own!!!

Very quiet, pleasant all around!
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The housekeeping staff definitely do a good job, but this hotel looks a bit dowdy, the elevator shudders too much, and everything feels like it's getting to be renovation time. The breakfast was a bit disappointing -- instead of having a hot tray of scrambled eggs or something similar, there is a mini-fridge with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches next to the microwave.

That said, there's nothing objectionable, it's a good value for Huntsville, and the prices are consistently reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed here with a ball team for a tournament. This hotel is definitely for business travelers and not families with children. Management was very uncooperative with our families upon the expected check out time. We had asked for late check out due to the fact that we did not play until 5:00 in the afternoon. They assured us it would not be a problem. The problem arose though when their idea of late check out was 12:00 noon instead of 11:00 a.m.! We had occupied approximetely 15 rooms for 3 nights. A little consideration or attempt at accomodating our party would have been appreciated. They could have offered to let us hand out in a conference room or at least keep a few room for the boys to rest in and stay cool! They also complained that our boys ruined the pool by jumping in and displacing too much water! No where did it say that water was to remain in the pool! Nor did it say that you couldn't jump into the pool! They are kids! They weren't diving! It was a fairly clean hotel in a very nice section of town with access to activities and restaurants. Just not meant for families or large groups of teams to be guests! They also complained that the elevator was broken by our kids. The elevator was making weird noises on Friday evening when we arrived prior to our ball team arriving. I think they just don't care for crowds especially with children!

Room Tip: If you have children, stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for comments. Fairfield Huntsville is committed to doing all we can to accommodate our guests. We do regret that our efforts did not meet your expectations. Being that your group needed a late check out of after 7:00pm, on a night that was near sell-out, we made every effort to assist your party in a way that would not require an additional night's charge as requested. Normally, the latest check-out allowed without being charged is 2:00pm.

We were also very glad to know the kids enjoyed our pool. It was never our intention to place any blame on your group for any problems experienced during your stay. Our only goal was to resolve any issues as quickly as possible to ensure continued use of our facilities.

Thank you once again for taking the time to express your concerns.

Fairfield Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

This place is not what I expected from a Marriott property. More like Comfort Inn in the rooms. Furnishings are cheap, pillow cases smelled like someone had slept on them and had not been washed. I could go on... It wasnt horrible, but when you pay for a Marriott you expect a certain level of room. This wasn't it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The hotel was quite easy to get to being just of Hwy 72. Nice to have an IHOP, Five Guys and Jason's Deli just across the parking lot. My only complaints, the bed was a bit too soft for my tastes and the elevator always made me nervous with its sounds and shaking as it reached the third floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is about 2 miles from the University of Alabama-Huntsville and surrounded by interesting restaurants & places to visit.

The room & lobby was very clean and spacious. There were enough outlets for electronics, good wifi signal, nice desk & chair/ottoman combo. The bed was very comfortable - pillow top & comforter, plenty of pillows. The room was cleaned to perfection each of the 3 days I stayed.

The breakfast service was one of the best free ones I've had: fresh fruit and high quality fruit cups, yogurt, Jimmy Dean sausage biscuits, waffles with strawberries & whip cream, assorted breads & pastries, hot & cold cereals....it was a wonderful start to the day.

I would stay here again. Clean, quiet, good atmosphere, location & food for a great price.

Room Tip: They gave me a room so I could see my motorcycle from the window, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville

Address: 1385 Enterprise Way, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville Fairfield Inn is located in the beautiful Cummings Research Park area, just off of Hwy. 72 and within minutes of I-65 and I-565 in the largest city of northern Alabama. For fun and entertainment, the US Space and Rocket Center, Redstone Arsenal, Marshall Spaceflight Center, and Huntsville Botanical Gardens are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Fairfield Inn Huntsville
Fairfield Huntsville
Huntsville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn by Marriott Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.