We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat the connivence. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Huntsville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Huntsville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points Huntsville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat the connivence. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Nice hotel that is very close to the gates. Just walk out and check in to your flight.

Only complaint would be that the restaurant has a limited menu and the bathroom is really small.

Overall it's quiet and comfortable. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

Protip: ask if you can have a fridge. They do have some.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
4
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times over the past few years. This visit was the best so far. The rooms & hallways have been nicely updated. A very pleasant surprise was the restaurant. I am not usually a fan of hotel restaurants, but both the food & service were great. The location could not be more convenient for an early flight. All staff members were pleasant & professional.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The one and only reason I have stayed here is because I can roll out of bed and into the TSA line. There is no other good reason to stay here. Everything else is a major hassle and is now not even worth the 30 minutes I save to stay on site. When I checked in this time, I had 3 bags and some food. I get all the way up to my room, open the door and guess what? It's not my room because there is a man inside comfortable spread out with stuff everywhere. Embarrassed, I take all of my stuff back downstairs, wait in line again and ask for an UNOCCUPIED room. I am offered a $6 credit to the restaurant I won't be eating in as a consolation. No thank you. I wonder if they issue keys to occupied rooms all the time? I get another room, go all the way back up and find this one unoccupied. I unload the bags and sit down to turn on the TV, only to find the remote doesn't work. It takes me several tries to get through the guest services line. Finally, I am brought a new remote by a gracious clerk and once again, offered $6 for a place I won't be eating at. The good news is that the room was clean. That's about all the good news there is here. Parking is extremely inconvenient. You have to park in the uncovered area that is the farthest lot from the terminal. So you wind up walking farther with all of your bags than people just visiting - which is not awesome when you're alone, hands full and its cold or raining. Then to get your parking validated, you have to wait in whatever line is at the hotel desk. The restaurant is there, but on my last trip, it wasn't open at the time my flight landed or departed, so it did me no good. I have eaten there a few times and it is ok- not great, not terrible. The service always took just a bit longer than I had patience for. They patch painted the very dull, dark and dingy brown doors and trim about 18 months ago and you can still smell the odor of the chemicals (or maybe the turpentine) in the paint. It's like there is no ventilation in the hallways. The patch marks on the doors from that old paint job are visible and unprofessional for a hotel. While the hallways are brightly lit, the room inside (especially by the closet area where you would dress) are dim at best. The poor lighting, low ceiling and brown color creates an aesthetic that makes me feel boxed in some very old, creepy place. The bathrooms in these rooms are smaller than bathrooms in NYC boutique hotels. I am amazed that you can close the door without knocking the toilet. It is an act of contortionist proportions to fit yourself inside the bathroom. Forget shutting the door. Why have a full size tub and vanity in a room this size? The vanity is so large, I can't use the bathroom to apply make-up, so I'm back to the dingy entry area. Then there are the towels. You only get 2, so if you drop one, or like to use one for your hair and body - there are none left for other people. There is *NOTHING* by this hotel either. You are out in an industrial area, so forget walking anywhere, shopping or eating elsewhere. I know next time I am going to Huntsville, I will not be staying here again. There are too many choices located right next to major retail areas to put up with the lax security, tight and dingy quarters offered here.

Room Tip: As for an unoccupied room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed here one night on a business trip and was not disappointed. The hotel is located right in the airport terminal and is super-convenient if you have an early flight. Downtown Huntsville is at least 20 miles away, and this is a reasonable alternative. Very modern, with good-size rooms, all the modern features. TV was a bit small (probably around 27 inches), but acceptable. Bed was good.

Restaurant is located next to the front desk, but right in the terminal, so it is really accessible to passengers; although at dinner time, HSV is pretty empty. I had the Cob salad, which came with 5 really jumbo shrimps, a pretty good value at $12. Skip the hotels branded wine, really not worth the bargain price; go for a better choice. Slightly more money but worth it.

Room rated were quite moderate, and combined with convenient location makes this a good choice.

Room Tip: Facing runways has the view, opposite side is a bit quieter. BUT HSV is not a busy airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I don't understand the one recent negative review. Very clean and is just a few steps to airline gates. It is 25 minutes to downtown Huntsville, so best if you just need a place to sleep and fly. Fairly close to I-65 and easy to get on and off interstate. Food, beds, and staff were all first rate. They even let me have my small dog in room. If you are flying from here this hotel can't be beat!

Room Tip: Pay very close attention to signs for "Hotel parking" when you arrive are you will need to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline CT
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Needs new EVERYTHING. Come on stained, peeled and plain old wore out. The owners need to put some cash into this property! Nice that is inside the airport but not sure it is worth staying at such a shabby hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was less than impressed with the room I had. It had an odor that was so bad that it fought through the room deodorizer.
The front desk were more than friendly and it was nice to get off the plane and walk to your room.
I'm just happy that it was only for a few hours.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Huntsville Airport

Address: 1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Huntsville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Huntsville Airport
Four Points Huntsville Airport Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Huntsville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.