We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my favorite ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Huntsville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Huntsville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points Huntsville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
cleveland,ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not my favorite ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was less than impressed with the room I had. It had an odor that was so bad that it fought through the room deodorizer.
The front desk were more than friendly and it was nice to get off the plane and walk to your room.
I'm just happy that it was only for a few hours.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    26
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
4
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stay here the last night of every trip to HSV, and sometimes for the entire trip. It's in the airport, between security and baggage. You can almost fall out of your room and into the TSA line. The hotel elevator also goes directly to the airline check-in booths.

Rooms are a little smaller than in town but still decent sized. Clean and comfortable. Very quiet -- you'd have no idea you were actually inside the airport. Parking is free for hotel guests.

The restaurant is passable, but you don't stay here for it. It does have good weekday happy hour food/drink specials.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having status at delta now gives upgrades at sheratons, so I stayed at the airport hotel. Not only did I get a corner suite, but I could sleep an extra 30 minutes next morning and miss the AM shuttle experience altogether. The room was spacious and amenities included a separate table and chairs, free Internet and comfortable bed. Soft bathroom linens, big screen, and friendly staff.
The business office printer was broken, so I had the run of the manager's office to do my work, print And fax. I don't know if I can get used to large bottles of soap, shampoo, and conditioner fastened to the shower wall I stead of the small ones that end up in my luggage, but they did work as needed. I was not afforded breakfast but really did not have time for it anyway.
This property was quite doable, and I would do it again, even though some other area options were more upscale, convenience wins some times. And, the sacrifice was minimal.

Room Tip: Don't forget to request an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The very comfortable bed was really the highlight of the room. The Comforter was stained in one spot, but was clean. The bathroom had a slow draining sink. Food from the grille was ok at best. Staff was sitting around when we came in. It took longer then we thought it should since we were the only people in the restaurant. The fries were not salted and the sandwich was overcooked and over buttered.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a 6:30am departure, staying here makes life easier. The front desk is 100ft from the security line. Very nice hotel, dining is limited to one restaurant but the food was good. Overall it was a very nice experience.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August for a business trip. The hotel and room was clean. The bed comfortable and no problem with the wireless. The only con for the stay was the restaurant appeared to be poorly staffed. I had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, while the location was convenient the delay for food, plates, and service seemed unnecessary if staffed and managed correctly,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had some trepidation about staying at a property that is inside the airport terminal, but it was dead quiet, much more than many properties I've stayed at on highways. The beds were quite comfortable, service was excellent, we were upgraded to larger room without asking and this place really met all our needs for a nice comfortable, quiet room while traveling. Parking was free. It was very clean (white socks walking in room didn't turn black!).

Room Tip: Don't miss the hotel parking sign when coming into the terminal. It is small and easy to miss at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Huntsville Airport

Address: 1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Huntsville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Huntsville Airport
Four Points Huntsville Airport Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Huntsville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.