We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilet not clean, major!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Huntsville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Huntsville Airport to your Saves list
Four Points Huntsville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Toilet not clean, major!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I can only say one bad thing about this hotel. Toilet wasn't cleaned. The hotel is right outside security in the airport so very handy for early morning flight. Rooms were good size, coffee and toiletries good. Newspaper outside food in morning.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
11
4
6
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed overnight before an early flight and the room was very comfortable. The New York Sheraton room where I have stayed before was the same room in miniature. The window overlooked the runway and there was surprisingly little noise, none in fact. Clean, clean, clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night and again on the following Thursday using my Starwood Rewards points. The first visit was uneventful and everything was fine. Room was clean, though on the small side, and the beds were very comfortable.
On the second stay I had a different room and it was decent as well. One complaint is that I requested a room with a view of the runway for my son and was given a view of the roof instead! Being late when we arrived I took it rather than complain.
Another complaint is the the maid came knocking on the door and tried to enter at 8 AM while I was in the shower! I had not put "Do Not Disturb" as I planned on being out of the room by nine and I thought I did I would have to worry about it.
I went by the desk to checkout specifically to complain about both but was given polite lip service. I could tell they did not care. A shame they dropped the ball on this point. I really think these details are what make the difference.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

If you want to fly into Huntsville and never leave the airport, then this is the perfect hotel. I had to attend a conference in this hotel and I never left the airport. It is convenient in that you can collect your bags, take a quit escalator trip up one flight and you are in the hotel. Assuming that you don't want to do anything else in Huntsville this is great. Although most rooms have views of the gates and flight line, the rooms are relatively quiet; then again there are few flights into or out of Huntsville anyway. The rooms and service were average; as was the hotel restaurant and bar which incidentally also services the entire airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location. I was attending a family reunion in Chattanooga, TN. I arrived late on Friday night at HSV airport so it was so nice to walk past security after getting off my United Express flight and see the reception just right there in the terminal next to the the restaurant. Most airport hotels take a little bit of work to get to them (other than Miami airport) but this one was right there when you walk past security. The staff is nice and friendly. As for the rooms, they are great (see attached photos). I returned on Sunday from the reunion for another night at the hotel. I got the same room (306) that I had on Friday night. I had a 6am flight so it was really nice to get off the elevator and walk 1 minute to the security line. Very, very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel and makes it easy to get checked in and through security.

15-20 minutes away from Downtown Hintsville so nothing really near it in terms of food or things to do.

I stay there when I take the 6am flight to Dallas to minimize wake up time.

Breakfast was good and room was like new. I would stay there again if I had another early morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

About 15' ride to downtown. If you like plane watching ask for southern facing room. Front staff very considerate in getting me checked in early after a short wait. Room was spacious, semi-modern, & comfortable w/o being luxurious. Also above average restaurant, "The Grille," w/ a good mahi sandwich for lunch, plenty of loungy bar space, and a standard breakfast buffet made special by the superbly prepared fresh omelet. Parking is in an open air lot a short walk away & free. It could, of course, have used a Hottub.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Huntsville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Huntsville Airport

Address: 1000 Glenn Hearn Boulevard, Huntsville, AL 35824
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Huntsville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points Huntsville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Huntsville Airport
Four Points Huntsville Airport Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Huntsville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.