We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awful experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1820 Chase Creek Row, Huntsville, AL 35812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Rogersville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“awful experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We had an awful experience because of the manager-Peter! The night we stayed there was a dog across the hall that barked and yapped all night, I called the desk at 10:30 to ask about it (because we have 2 young kids) and she said she would take care of it......mothing changed. A little after 2, there was an awful commotion in the hall, it turned out to be the dogs owners...coming in after partying. (& yes that is their choice) But, the noise continued until around 3, ending up with both of my kids awake, a naked lady in the hall, people locked out of their rooms, etc.... and by 8am, they were banging on doors, calling out "let me in" again. I tried calling the desk 3 times between 2:30 and 2:45, no answer. When we checked out, Peter informed us that he was there until 4 and didn't know what we were talking about. He said, "I can't fix this. Oh well"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    74
    41
    18
    17
See reviews for
86
45
28
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stay in this hotel every time I'm visiting Huntsville, usually on business-related trips. The hotel staff is always incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and quiet, and the continental breakfast area has a good selection of food. The hotel also keeps a small freezer of ice cream in the lobby for anyone who has a late night sweet tooth. The location of the hotel is convenient and close to I-565 and downtown. This is the only hotel I use when I travel to Huntsville; it's consistently exceeded my standards and the room prices are very affordable. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

On arrival upgraded to a well proportioned suite (and at $50 per night represented excellent value). Non-smoking suite very comfortable, appropriately equipped and smelt and looked clean. All foods served at breakfast were fresh, however, demand by patrons meant that spaces were limited (at certain times) in the small breakfast room. Now I can appreciate why Microhotel Inn & Suites was rated 1st for budget accommodation by Consumer Reports Magazine in 2012. For several upcoming trips requiring budget hotels Microhotel Inn and Suites will be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I found this to be a good location and pet friendly, just right outside of Huntsville, and an easy drive to the airport area for my event. The property is nicely landscaped, right off 72 and with fast food nearby. Waffle House is a short walking distance; others like Taco Bell, McDonalds, Arby's, Subway and KFC are a short drive. While my room was rather small (single Queen) in my opinion, I liked the window seat which was a good place to sit and watch TV, and my pet could watch the comings and goings on outside. Breakfast was fine, with the usual breakfast breads, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, etc, and a nice extra touch of sliced watermelon. If I were to visit the area again, I would more than likely select this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, ga
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

we stayed here for my sons graduation from space camp. the rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. my daughter enjoyed the outdoor pool. we would definately stay here again. can't beat it for the price. it is not directly in the hustle and bustle of town but only a few miles from walmart and shopping areas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dljr60
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Unfortunately, I stayed at this hotel while attending funeral of a dear friend. This hotel was chosen for those of us coming in from out of town. The staff was aware of the circumstances and were very comforting and did everything possible to make the stay comfortable. Te hotel seemed very new. Very clean. Breakfast was simple but fine. There are a few fast food places nearby. Restaurants are a little bit of a drive. The hotel is very nice. Simple, clean, great front desk. Internet was good too.

Room Tip: no room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

The hotel was clean and comfortable, perfect for just one or two nights for a business traveler.
Quiet location, close to restaurants and the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville

Address: 1820 Chase Creek Row, Huntsville, AL 35812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#20 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Microtel Inn And Suites Huntsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.