We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Reliable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Greenbrier, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always Reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Friendly, professional staff. Rooms are always clean with very comfortable, quality bedding. Breakfast is very good and included in room rate. We try to stay at Comfort Suites as we travel.
The best value we have found.

Room Tip: If possible advance booking almost always saves as long as you do not need to cancel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
12
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nahsville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are large. Comfortable beds. Great location. close to shopping, restaurants. Staff friendly.
Very convenient when traveling with 94 year old mother in law. Easy accessibility.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We always enjoy staying at a comfort inns, with free breakfast saves lots of money and gets us up in the morning and with pool the kids are happy . The kids liked the free popcorn and the staff was very friendly. Lots of really great shopping near by what more could you want. lots of restaurant choice nearby to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I was only in town for the night and had stayed at this location a few years ago. The clerk at the desk was very accomodating and the room was great. We were on the first floor and were not bothered by outside noise at all. The shower was great and very refreshing. We did not eat in the breakfast area but the food looked great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and we were not disturbed by outside noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When trying to check in at 4pm in the afternoon I had to ring the bell at the counter four times and waited 5 minutes before someone came to help. I was assigned a room and was overwhelmed by the smell of room deodorizer. I went back down and was assigned a new room but the second room was no better. The smell was just as bad and the door would not close on its own because it stuck to the carpet. I decided it was not worth going back down for another room.
The bathroom was in bad shape. The door stuck to the tile floor and had to be forced to close. The bath tub still had green cleaning fluid all over it and the soap dish still had yellow soap residue on it. The towels were stained and the edges were ripped.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was fine, but something has changed in the last year since I was last here.
The bright side was the fridge and bed looked clean and there was a huge wide screen TV.
We will have see how the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at this same place a few years ago and age of facility not evident. Clean and well maintained. Obvious care taken by the staff. Very pleasant to work with and always willing staff.
The breakfast was excellent and well prepared and arranged. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. Hotel staff, from front desk to cleaning to breakfast area, went out of their way to serve...always with a smile. Even though hotel was full, we were made to feel we were the only guests. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#18 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.