We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Huntsville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6224 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times on business. Clean, comfortable rooms. Very reasonably priced for the value. Staff is helpful and friendly. Will continue to stay at Comfort Suites whenever in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    39
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
16
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed on july, 20-22 , 2012 for the ROcket City Classic Bodybuilding show. Our stay was excellent. The staff was very helpful and very polite. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would recommend this hotel to anyone that is area and looking for a clean and excellent getaway. We are very pleased and the staff went over on beyond helping in anyway they could. We just want to say thank you to all the staff and also to the manager Sherry she was wonderful. Thank you all and have a truly blessed day!! God Bless !!
Thank You,
Mr. & Mrs. Twilley

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were coming in for an overnight stay in Huntsville to go to the Space Center and was looking for a hotel for our kids with an indoor hotel and low and behold once again I came across a Comfort Suites, stayed at different Comfort Suites 3 times in last month and haven't been dissatisfied yet.

This was back off of University Drive. Not crowded at all. Was greeted as a Choice Privileges member by Clarice I believe (July 29th around 5:00 was check-in time) and she took care of me. I went back to car and came back in with my family and she immediately asked if we needed sheets and blankets for the pull out sofa which I thought was very nice. She also helped me later get some plastic spoons when needed. She was very helpful all night.

The room was great as usual, king size bed with a divider separating a pull out couch so you have a little bit of privacy. Very nice and big flat panel TV's that can be seen all over the room. Microwave and mini-fridge in room along with coffee pot and plenty of places to put our luggage. This hotel was not very crowded even for a Saturday night stay and we had the indoor pool to ourselves for about 2 hours. They have a nice indoor pool right next to the fitness room.

Nice morning breakfast including scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereal and normal continental breakfast items.

A great stay and would recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area. Keep up the great work Comfort Suites and make sure you take care of Clarice(I really hope I got her name right)!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demopolis, Alabama, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Suites in Huntsville. The staff was very nice. The facillity was very clean and I was impressed that their smoke-free environment was actually smoke-free. My two-night stay was very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyway who wants a quiet get-away. Plenty of places to eat plus Madison Square Mall is less than a mile away: )

Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

had a great trip,the staff was wonderful and the room was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

excellent staff clean rooms clean and nice indoor pool fitness center convient. restaurants and shopping centers across the street

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Huntsville

Address: 6224 Torok Circle, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#17 Business Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Huntsville near the University of Alabama in Huntsville Enjoy affordable rates and a wealth of amenities when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL. We are minutes from the University of Alabama in Huntsville, in close proximity to the following points of interest: U.S. Space & Rocket Center museum Von Braun Center Alabama A&M University Oakwood University Feel at home in our smoke-free guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable HD television channels, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and coffee makers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device located on desk working area and bed nightstands including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Additional amenities include: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper weekdays Heated indoor pool and exercise room Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Corporate travelers will appreciate the ability to take care of basic business needs by visiting our business center, which offers access to a public computer as well as copy and fax services. We also have meeting space available to host a variety of events and functions. Make your reservation today at the Comfort Suites(R) in Huntsville, AL for a refreshing stay in a great location, all at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Huntsville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.