We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Town Center Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Catlettsburg,KY, United States
1 review
“GREAT STAY!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I would highly recommend HOMEWOOD SUITES to any family, friends or co-workers. This was my first time staying with you all but won't be my last. The room was very comfortable and clean.. The staff were all plesant and very helpful.. I don't have any complaints but just a little input.. I was able to get a good cardio workout but for myself I would like to have a little bigger and better equiped fitness center. Thatr being said it would not keep me from staying with you all anytime I get the chance.. HOMEWOOD SUITES= COMFORT, GREAT SERVICE, VERY CLEAN AND RANKS IN THE TOP WITH PLACES TO STAY WHEN OUT OF TOWN... THANKS!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    47
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
28
12
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

The staff was really enthusiastic and friendly and made great recommendations for local places to eat. One of the best - actually THE best - Homewood I've stayed at. I was often greeted by name, which I've only found common at Four Seasons. Really a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I had booked a two bedroom suite, one king bed and two queen beds. Upon arrival, I was told the suite was not available and that my reservation had been changed to two rooms, adjoining each other, with a king bed in each room. That meant one of our party had to sleep on a pull-out sofa instead of one of the queen beds. Other than the change in our reservation after driving for over 300 miles, the stay was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The hotel is located is located in a village-like setting with townhouses, homes, and shops. It is set back from all the busy traffic on University Road but very convenient to all the eating places along that busy thoroughfare. If staying nearby, I highly recommend the 88 Seafood Buffet. It is a bargain at $10.95 per person and the food is fresh and delicious. It has a sushi bar and hibatchi grill, all included.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Convenient to Redstone Arsenal and shopping options. Unique location and setup i wished I had more time to explore. Hotel is in outdoor mall concept designed to be like a downtown area. Multiple restaurants w/in walking distance I wished I had more time to explore. The hotel was clean, comfortable and good value. Suite setup at Homewood allows for extra room and kitchen option. Breakfast staff went beyond normal fare by making breakfast sandwiches and cooking scrambled eggs that were still moist and very tasty. Front desk personnel were friendly and courteous. With in a mile of hotel are plenty of additional food and shopping options. I will stay here again. Only detractor is sharing parking w/restaurants and condos associated w/development.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Very nice, newer, attractive hotel in a safe clean part of town. Great restaurants nearby. Staff is very courteous. Room smelled newer and very nice breakfast and evening reception. Good access to I 565. Nice facilites if staying for a long period of time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here 1 night on business in January 2014...
First the good: Very friendly staff, "lite meal" and breakfast were pretty good (breakfast was turkey sausage, eggs, plus your basics - cereal, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, etc.). Bed - comfortable. Toilet/shower area - clean. Kitchen - clean. Living area - clean.

Now the strange: Parking. If you arrive at night, have fun trying to figure out how to get out of the parking lot. Once you figure it out, it's easy. Just no directional signs to point to the exit.

Now the not so good: Bathroom sink didn't drain properly; it had obviously been "plunged" because it was/is filthy (think of the stuff that comes back up when you plunge a drain). I was on the first floor and it was very noisy. I could hear people running/walking/stomping above me all night.

Now the fix: I did inform the staff of the bathroom sink issue. The clerk apologized and offered to comp me something from the sweet shop (snack, drink, etc.). I could have pressed for it to be corrected that night, but I did not, as I did not want to wait for maintenance. I didn't say anything about the noise - I just put up with that.

Honestly, I will probably try another Hilton property in the area next time, just not overly impressed like I thought I would be.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntsville, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The managers reception on Thursday night was very good, there was salad, pepper steak, veggies and a cassorle also wine was offered. Breakfast was fine, best place to stay in Huntsville if you want a smoking room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback concerning your food and beverage experience and look forward to having you back as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Address: 15 Town Center Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Huntsville-Village of Providence, Alabama hotel is beautifully located in an upscale planned community, within walking distance to a plethora of serene walking trails and many shopping and dining establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Huntsville-Village Of Providence Hotel Huntsville
Homewood Suites Huntsville
Homewood Huntsville
Huntsville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.