We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, Wonderful Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Town Center Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Huntsville
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service, Wonderful Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was such a wonderful place to stay. My youngest son was getting married and my husband and I, my mom, and my best friends all stayed at the Homewood Suites. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was located in the cutest little community. It was like being in a quaint little village. I will try to stay at this hotel every time I visit Huntsville from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    47
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
28
12
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for four nights on a business trip. The hotel is located in the providence area of huntsville just minutes from Redstone Arsenal and the U.S. Space & Rocket Center and not far from downtown. The hotel is clean, quiet and the staff is great. There are several nice restaurants (not chains) near the hotel and the setting is quite nice. Homewood Suites are great for the business traveler--plenty of space with a small kitchen so that you can purchase healthy snacks at a grocery store. Really enjoyed my stay at this one. Will stay here again when visitng Huntsville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Homewood Suites in Providence, Huntsville was a wonderful location to block rooms for our wedding guests and family to stay. Ashley and Tricia were very accommodating in getting the rooms blocked and setting up the group rate, they took care of every detail! Our family and guests had a great experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the custumer service was wonderful. It is a nice location to have family and friends stay because of the proximity of the restaurants/bars, shops, etc, it is all just around the corner. I can't say enough about the overall experience my guests and family had during their stay. I want to thank the staff for their wonderful service. I recommend the Homewood Suites in Providence, Huntsville to anyone needing a place for their families and friends to stay during any type of family event. The amazing staff is guaranteed to take care of your guests!!! Thank you for your hospitality!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Overall ho-hum, but a quiet, clean and comfortable place. Two high quality TVs and great internet with no problems during 30 day stay. They even have DVDs to loan, but NO John Wayne movies. NO Duke? Come on and be a true AMERICAN Hotel. Best part is the prime location in Old Providence in Huntsville with several excellent and diverse restuarants within 100 yards. As a frequent travelor I was impressed with location with even a dry cleaner and barber shop around the corner. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Homewood Suites in Huntsville is by far THE greatest hotel that I have stayed in yet, from the customer service to the daily meals the place is simply outstanding!! Emaculent, homey, welcoming and did I mention EMACULENT!!! Wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites and highly recommend you stay there when traveling!! My spouse and I met half way from our home and his place of business to have a fun weekend in Huntsville. We found this hotel online and it was perfect. The staff was incredible, the price was superb and the free parking, breakfast and internet were a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed for business trip. Big studio with full size refrigerator, kitchen, dining table, sofa etc. Loved the complimentary breakfast AND dinner. Never stayed any place has complimentary dinner. Dinner has one main dish+2 sides, all the wine you can drink. Saves time and money. Would definitely stay here again when I come back for business next month. Location is good, in a big plaza with many shops restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence

Address: 15 Town Center Drive, Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Business Hotel in Huntsville
#5 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Huntsville-Village of Providence, Alabama hotel is beautifully located in an upscale planned community, within walking distance to a plethora of serene walking trails and many shopping and dining establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hiltonr Huntsville-Village Of Providence Hotel Huntsville
Homewood Suites Huntsville
Homewood Huntsville
Huntsville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Huntsville-Village of Providence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.